We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great family residence and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment
Apartment Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Apartment
Apartment
Lounge
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Site Entrance
Pool / Complex
Bar
Playground
Site
yalikavak bay
yalikavak
Waterfont
Beach
Seaview from Apartment
Market
sunset
Waterfront
Beach
New marina
Pirates waterpark
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yalikavak, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
555658
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Alexander hills”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was very clean and tidy well equipped only problem it was on a steep hill not recommended for disabled or elderly quite expensive compared to other apartments

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Hi the property description does advise that the apartment is located on a hill with 30 steps.. which gives it the seaviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wliic
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great family residence and location”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my partner and my two girls. We absolutely loved the apartment, which had all the amenities you needed. It was well furnished and very clean and both bedrooms were lovely. The girls loved the pool area and made a lot of friends from all over the world. This site is surprisingly quite and peaceful. A dolmus goes into the centre every 30 mins, but it is a lovely walk into yali. You will find amazing bars and restaurant's to suit all prices and food choices. As well as the amazing marina with its boutique shopping and lively bars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect holiday in a great location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

From the time of enquiring about the apartment availability Davis was brilliant, his response was always prompt and helpful.
David advised us of a reliable transfer company (bumerang) and again this was easy and reassuring that all was going to be ok on arrival at bodrum.

we arrived at the apartment and first impressions were great, it has a nice patio with comfortable patio furniture and a great view out to the marina and bay.

Inside it was noticeably clean and well equipped (clearly very well managed).
The beds were comfortable and everything in the apartment worked and made the stay easy and relaxing.
The apartment is located up a hill which is steep but really not an issue for us, my son who is 12 ran up the hill daily and my 2 year old walked it with no complaints, trust me you would want to be up this hill to get the view than lower down looking at other apartments.

The site itself is great it has a large pool and plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas for everyone, there is a kids pool attached to the main pool.
The site also has a club house that serves hot and cold snacks and refreshments, plays nice music and has a pool table.
With the current exchange rate at the moment it was very reasonably priced.

I can honestly say I will be booking David's apartment again because of the short walk 10mins which is totally flat (no hills other than the one to the apartment) to yalikavak centre, 5 mins to the Thursday market.

I look forward to returning next year, thank you for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, comfort and location
Liked least: i saw a cloud one morning!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tang0164
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Great apartment" but something needs to be done about the stray dogs and cats !”
Reviewed 18 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned after 3 weeks from this delightful apartment.
It have everything we needed for our stay, but we had not banked on the stray dogs and cats that just wandered aimlessly around the pool area on the scrounge for food.
It didn't help that " mindless people" would feed them and make a fuss of each one of them. Some days it got so bad we had to leave the pool area and go to the beach, as our daughter has a terrible fear of dogs.
The management on site did not seem to discourage this from happening.

We purchased a BBQ to use at our apartment, unfortunately as soon as we put food on there to cook we had every cat on our patio area and was unable to use it anymore.
We realize that is not the owners fault, but feel that something has to be done ASAP otherwise this will cause a major problem to all of the other owners on site and they will have problems hiring their apartments out.
It totally ruined our holiday that we have worked so hard for all year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The dogs and cats
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2013
Thankyou.. after your comments re stray dogs an 'animal grid' has been installed at the site entrance !
I have included a picture of the installation in the gallery.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view while having breakfast on the terrace
Liked least: Could have done with more room for the kids
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing