We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service, luxurious room, beautiful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed as the season had just ended and was treated like a King! Kenan, then General Manager, was simply superbly attentive and helpful. It was a lovely holiday, and I would go back willingly.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

Sandima 37 is quite the oasis. Despite being on a main road, you wouldn't know it. It has been very carefully and tastefully designed, from the chic suites to the beautifully landscaped garden with pool. It is discreet and initimate. We stayed in one of the junior suites which was extremely well kitted out and has a terrace with great views over Yalikavak and the sea. We also had a peak at the garden suite which although has no views has a private garden; and the stonehouse which has been beauifully restored - it is a traditional house but with all mod-cons. The service is first class - Kenan, the manager was extremely attentive and very friendly. You can order food or drink almost anytime of the day or night. The breakfasts were super-tasty, as were the complimentary afternoon treats and we also enjoyed a bar-b-que one night by the pool. Never mind Kenan, the star of the place is a beautiful all-white cat called Pamuk who is very friendly, but if your not into cats don't worry, she is also very well behaved!

The town is a 15 minute walk away. There are a load of restaurants by the harbour, all of which were pretty good. On the other side of the Marina is Aquarius restaurant famed for it's special seafood dish (well recommended); get Kenan to book you a table. Back to Sandima, we thoroughly recommend it if the quality of your hotel is important to you.

Room Tip: All rooms are good! All the suites except the garden suite have views. The executive and honeymoon s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whitechicken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This was our first visit to Turkey and being our first holiday with our 10 month old daughter we were a bit on the nervous side.But staying at the sandima 37 truly made our stay a very comfortable and pleasant one.I would say it was a home away from home. The staffs are friendly & profession and went out of their way to help make our stay memorable. Kenan, the hotel manager, made us feel very welcome and was most helpful. There was nothing that was too much trouble, and their kitchen was open to us all the time .The rooms are beautifully laid out and very neat. The cot provided was not your typical travel cot but a nice strong sturdy wooden one along with proper mattress and sheets and gave our baby girl a great night’s sleep as well. The garden and pool are a wonderful place to relax after a day in town. The food was wonderful especially the breakfast (ask for menemen it is worth it).
The town is a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk down. Taxis are easy to get to and from the hotel, and I understand there is a bus stop just outside to get to bodrum. A lot of the times Kenan himself or their driver would take us into town. The town has a lovely marina, and many restaurants which serve great food. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting turkey. We hope to visit again.

Mathew & Anita

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunil375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Oh, this is without a doubt one of my favorite Boutique hotels I've ever stayed at! This is a beautiful hotel in a great location and we really enjoyed our seven days stay in Yalikavak which is a fantastic place. The honeymoon suit is very large, nicely equipped and generous with large balcony with panoramic view to the sea, you could have your breakfast any time you wish at your own balcony. Lovely garden and pool area for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. High speed free internet access in all areas of the hotel was a real boon. The staff are friendly & profession, the breakfast was delicious , as well as the food at the hotel restaurant was outstanding. The staff worked so hard to make everyone feel welcome – it is little things that make a stay nice mostly the hotel manager Kenan. Yalikavak is obviously beautiful place, staying at Sandima 37 made it lovely.
All an all we had a marvelous time, we couldn't have asked for more. I must thank Kenan hotel manager who helped me plan how, where and when would be the most memorable place to get engaged. Thank you all so much.

We highley recomend, we would not hesitate staying her again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dubai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have bin here for the third time.wonderful place with a great hospitality.It 's a great place, very relaxed in a nice environment.We will be back in october

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yalikavak
1.0 km away
4reasons hotel+bistro
4reasons hotel+bistro
#2 of 36 in Yalikavak
330 reviews
2.8 km away
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
Spektr Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 36 in Yalikavak
90 reviews
4.7 km away
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
Sirene Luxury Hotel Bodrum
#5 of 36 in Yalikavak
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Yalikavak
802 reviews
2.8 km away
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
Avantgarde Yalikavak Hotel
#10 of 36 in Yalikavak
101 reviews
14.0 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:37, Yalikavak 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Yalikavak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Yalikavak
Price Range: €122 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandima 37 Suites is an exclusive place that offers spacious accommodation with wonderful views of Yalikavak and the surrounding area. Guests can select from different types of suites and stone cottage. Each room is individually designed and decorated to combine traditional Bodrum style with the modernity in mind. With ample living space and large terraces, Sandima 37 Suites offer comfort and elegance. There is an outdoor swimming pool that is surrounded by tranquil gardens. Guests can enjoy breakfast and local cuisine for lunch and dinner while enjoying views of the Yalikavak Bay. Sandima's attentive staff can arrange for rental car, book excursions, or offer tips on what to see and do in the area. Nearby guests can enjoy activities such as horse riding, yacht cruises, scuba diving, sailing and surfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandima 37 Hotel Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing