We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic time at the Turquoise”
Review of Turquoise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turquoise Hotel
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another fantastic time at the Turquoise”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed in the Turquoise from the 19th April- 22nd April for the 5th time.

Once again had an amazing time. There were further improvements this year that has made the hotel better, such as the food in the restaurant. My room was spacious and cleaned every day by the lovely maid who also said hello, and they have new mattresses which was an added bonus as I always found them to hard. Ana (guest relations lady) was as amazing as ever and helped with any problem I had.Johnny ans Tony the hotels two dogs are lovley and they even welcome you as you arrive to the hotel. Tony expecially is very affectionate. And despite the two dogs, the hotel still remains clean!! The staff are absolutly amazing, they were friendly and good humored, concidering how hard they work, and made me feel at home.

I'm looking forward to going back in July and October. I love Olu deniz, and this hotel just makes it that extra bit special for me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sammi890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    386
    135
    48
    22
See reviews for
640
479
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
amz20
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Booked to go the the hotel with a friend (2 girls aged 21,22) for a chilled out break. The hoteln was in an ideal location and had an All inclusive option which we were looking for. The food was fantastic and there was a great variety at almoat all times of the day. The staff were friendly and provided great service. Rooms were large and comfortable and cleaned daily to a high standard. The Animation team were fun and really enthusiastic and provided a variety of entertainment including waterpolo, darts, table tennis, kids discos, shows and nights out. The turkish bath at the hotel was fantastic and really cheap. They offered traditional turkish baths, facials, massages and even chocolate massages. Bar staff were friendly and efficient as were the waiters. The hotel also has a salon that was very reasonably priced. Pool area was lovely and there were lots of sun loungers and pool bar seating. Amazing holiday and so relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Just returned from a week at the Turquoise hotel on 27th April- What can I say, this hotel has restored our faith in Turkey after a trip a few years ago to Icemeler-Awful. Our party included a 22 year old daughter, my husand and I (48yrs) and my parents (79yrs) who were celebrating their Golden wedding anniversary. The staff were all fantastic, nothing too much trouble especially Speedy and Harrison from the annimation team who never failed to make us laugh. The hotel is immaculate,and the food was typical 3 star all inclusive. None of the party ever went hungry as there was always something for everybody. The views from the hotel were out of this world and we really could not fault anything other than no local bacardi! All other local spirits and beer was brilliant though. On the night of my parents anniverary, the staff made a cake which was presented after Dinner - announced by Anna the guest relations manager(fabulous lady who would assist with anything), and whilst this was happening fruit and flowers were put into my parents room- it's been a long time since i have seen tears of joy in my parents eyes!! We will definately be returning as we have a wonderful holiday and can't actually believe how beautiful the resort and the hotel was - already looking for flights!! I would recommend this for anybody looking for a relaxing holiday, stunning views and wonderful people, well worth the money.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 5 rooms 521, 522 and 523 which have wonderful views- mountains to three sides and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farnborough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

we have just come back from this fantastic brilliant hotel we had the time of our lives thanks to all the staff from osman the manager who was always approachable and always friendly and ana the guest relations lady you could go to this lovelly lady with any problem no matter how big or small and nothing was too much trouble i would honestly recommend turgey and his team for an absolutley fantastic turkish bath god it was truelly a remarkable experience and i would urge anyone going to this hotel to experience this first hand and for that added touch of pampering then you cant get any better than tufen the hairdresser who was always joking and a true professional the salon and nail bar are out of this world and now i come to the entertianments ali and the team a very very big thankyou for the way you made everyone feel at ease from the time we arrived to the time we left i would recommend this hotel to everyone you or old if you want a hotel that caters for everyone then this is for you they cater for everyones needs all you have to do is ask and not nit pick and try to find fault over the tiniest thing ie; fried eggs if you dont ask you dont get ,my wife asked for mayonaise and they went and found some without any fuss if you want the ritz then go to monte carlo. so i would just like to thank everyone at this hotel for a fantastic holiday.
eddie and rachael

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rachael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My boyfriend booked a last minute break here from 16th - 20th April. (Aged 19 - 22) Hotel was very nice. Table tennis/ tennis / Turkish spa / Beauty salon / small shop / night time entertainment. We went paraglising on our first day which we would both highly recommend to anyone going. I'm not crazy on things like that and suffer quite badly with travel sickness. A few tablets sorted me out and the views were absolutely stunning. Very friendly staff and so much more affordable than doing in England. For both of us and a DVD and pictures cost 320 TL - approx £140. We had a turkish bath (located in hotel) which was amazing. Included a sauna, turkish bath & massage for both of us was about £40. Not a downfall for us as we weren't going to party but for any people looking for a crazy night life note that the season doesn't start until May so not many bars were open and lots of things were still being built. There is a lovely restaraunt on the seafront called 'Seahorse' where we spent a few days. We also went to a night club for a Shesha but a lot more of the bars will do this when they are open. Beanbags to sit on across the beach as well. ONE WARNING FOR DALAMAN AIRPORT - The duty free shop will tell you you can bring 1800 cigarette's through - YOU CAN BRING 200 CIGARETTES THROUGH PER PERSON. Lots of people on our flight got them taken away. Apart from that would HIGHLY recommend for anyone. Something for everyone here.

Room Tip: If you can, see if you can get a NON FAMILY ROOM. (There will be a locked door located in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,462 reviews
0.4 km away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.1 km away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#22 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.5 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
455 reviews
2.8 km away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Hotel

Property: Turquoise Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#24 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#37 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Turquoise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Turquoise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Hotel Oludeniz
Turquoise Hotel Turkey/Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing