We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,113)
Filter reviews
2,113 results
Traveller rating
1,599
363
105
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,599
363
105
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza bar entertainment team curry night next year turkey relax pool pool bar adult pool hangout bar club dance the main hotel great holiday blue lagoon main pool sugar beach all inclusive hotel paragliders land
Filter
Updating list...
1,278 - 1,283 of 2,113 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

This was one of the best holidays I've had. I defy anyone not to find something they enjoy to eat and the food is the best ive had in a 4 star hotel. The layout is good and the hotel is always full mainly couples very few children which I prefer if I'm honest. Whilst saying that there us a lovely playground tiny chdtens pool and special entertainment laid on for them. The entertainment team work non stop and they make your holiday although the actual entertainment isn't up to much you will make your own I find making and chatting to new friends at the bar. The rooms are small which is the only downside a double room with a single wardrobe and not enough room but have much are you in your room on a sunny holiday? I upgraded to a suite but it cost an extra £50 a night Di at the end of the day you get what you pay for. A lot of couples get married here and you can see why and I hope to return again one day as the main things are perfect. Good food good location and good customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel in june and liked it so much we booked to go back in august. We were worried that it would not be as great as the first time we stayed, but we need not have worried.
The hotel is still amazing, the food is still great, staff were brill.
Our only complaint throughout the whole holiday was the matressess were a bit hard.
If you want a fab relaxing holiday book this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hinx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, very clean, really friendly staff & fun entertainment! Perfect location & lots to do. Could do with having family rooms with sliding doors but ok for cot space. Great all over service. Would go every year as you know what you are getting! Great choice of food & staff bend over backwards for you! Brilliant! Best place in olu deniz!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kscv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Just back from this hotel and had a fabulous 2weeks the hotel is quite Quirky but it has a great relaxing atmosphere the staff are terrific, friendly and obliging.It is kept spotlessly clean and we cant say enough about our maid The food is excellent and very closely supervised by the chefs. the professional entertainment is first class and the animation team do there best in the meantime.Nice big pool and the beach is excellent (if a little pebbly ) There is also an adults only pool in the annex (which is across a quite road ) There are areas just off from the pool with nice loungers on decking.It was busy while we were there but had no trouble finding beds.Although it was busier by the pool.Shops are just a minutes walk away and some nice restruants if you want a change.It says a lot that many people we spoke to had been there before. Will we be going back you bet next year if we can get in.

Room Tip: The annex is across the road but many prefered it as it is nice and quiet.upstairs rooms have a very small balcony we prefered the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keirta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed here for 1 week mid July after a weeks cruise, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Had a fantastic relaxing time.

Hotel: Right on the beachfront, with a mountain backdrop. Ideal location, can walk out of hotel and lots of shops within easy reach. Olu deniz feels very safe to wander around even at night.
Our rooms were in the main hotel, very quiet at night. Rooms are kept very clean, our room was plenty big enough with good facilities and air con.

Pool: Nice pool with plenty of sunbeds. We did not witness the so called 8am sunbed dash we always got a bed next to the pool. Even at 9am there are still sunbeds free. There are always empty sunbeds on the gardens anyway, a 10 second walk from the pool!!

Staff: Fantastic! Tirelessly working to keep us guests happy! Pool staff are there from early morning till the pool bar closes late on in the evening. They bring drinks and slushes around the pool so we dont get dehydrated. You can get food at the pool bar which is really good, plus they do a midnight feast here. The entertainment team are second to none. They try and get people involved without being pushy and they are very friendly and can all speak good english. We did the pool aerobics and the kids got involved in the water polo and the table tennis. Staff in the main restaurant and plaza bar always friendly and courteous.

Food and drink: Food is fantastic, especially in the main restaurant. Always a really good selection and something to suit all tastes. Can not fault the food at all, delicious!! Only negative is the main restaurant is not air conditioned and the week we were there it was extremely hot, so could not stay in the restaurant for long to enjoy the food on offer. Can get really tasty ice cream around the pool but only between 3pm and 4pm! The drinks you can get on your all inclusive band are good although limited, staff always eager to refill your glass, however the all inclusive stops at midnight and can only get one cocktail on the wristband.

Entertainment: In the evening there is always something going on. In the plaza bar there is sometimes a band on, or belly dancing or karaoke. In the entertainment arena was a different show every evening. Sometime the entertainment staff put on a show which was usually hilarious! Or an outside act, like acrobats or dancers all really excellent.

Excursions; We booked two excursions with Thompson. The first was to Lykia World for a 'Try dive' scuba dive. Fully recommend this, really enjoyed it, scuba dived for a 20 minute session, one to one with an instructor, see the fish, it was great! Then you get to have a really good lunch. Landrover safari was the second excursion. Enjoyed this too, even tho we got water sprayed on us as we travelled thro the villages, it was dusty and hot but fun. The Thompson reps at this hotel are really helpful.

We have very fond memories of our stay at this hotel and recommend the hotel to all!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ritz102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews