We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, spectacular scenery, fine-dining and above all tranquility...”
Review of Palazzo Il Rifugio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palazzo Il Rifugio
Ranked #13 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My fiancee and I decided to spend a day up in this beautiful mountainside 'retreat' overlooking the general Oludeniz / Hisaronu area, having been recommended it by another friend we met when on holiday recently... and what a lovely, tranquil place it turned out to be! Just stunning...
Phil picked us up at noon, drove us up to the site where Eric greeted us, and we then had a brief rest period out in the sunshine of course (lol) before taking a light lunch. The lunch consisted of 2 freshly prepared and scrumptious salads - Frank the chef was so pleasant to chat with too. The house white was a deliciously crisp and refreshing wine, and just complimented the salad perfectly.
We then spent a leisurely afternoon by and in the pool, which was another quite refreshing experience in the cool blue water!
Our hosts then offered us the use of a spare suite to freshen up before our dinner, and once again we were highly impressed with the bedroom suite which was exquisitely finished to a high class specification... with a wonderful shower as well. The views from the balcony were just awesome. A beautiful, romantic sunset...
We then went downstairs to the delightful restaurant - the fantastic blue wall paint color is still firmly embedded into my mind. We were then treated to another superb meal, opting for chef specials mainly for both entree and mains courses... the boeuf bourguignon was just melt-in-the-mouth tasty! The desserts were just as pleasant (lush), I'd a lovely Amaretto-based one which was yum yum...
We chose the house red wine as an accompaniment to the meal once more, as our hosts were clearly quite expert in these aspects.
We rounded the evening off with Irish Coffees and then it was time to say farewell after a wonderful day of self-indulgence - and once more Phil was there on hand to drive us back home.
A minor observation would be that you must bring cash or a cheque even as payment for your dining / hotel experience... but with more than adequate wi-fi / internet access already in place throughout the complex then I'd suspect that it will not be long before other electronic payment methods are introduced (swipe card, e-bank transfers, etc).
We would thoroughly recommend this beautiful hotel / French-style restaurant, as it is without doubt a little hidden gem sitting above all the hustle and bustle below, which (don't get me wrong) is also a wonderful experience of itself, as we just love the whole Oludeniz / Hisaronu / Ovacik area!!
Thank you guys... we WILL be back!
PS: we accidentally left one or two minor personal items behind in the hotel and guess what? Phil delivered them down to us the next day... exceptional service levels, in my book, and hospitality that is second to none!

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure all rooms are of equal standing - clean, comfortable & very well appointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

During my stay at your lovely hotel, I felt extremely comfortable and home. The care and interest you showed was beyond expectations. Overall the hotel was quite lovely and cozy. I am planning to visit you again in the following years. Take good care of yourselves for now. Bye.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mehmet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We have been coming to Turkey for 10 years, and this is the first time that we have used this restaurant/hotel It is the best food that we have ever had here,you have to make a reservation you cannot just walk in,but believe us it will be worth it, we were picked up and dropped home after,we both said that we wished that we had found it earlier.We both had different starters mains and deserts and everything was perfect including the service.Thank you all for a wonderful evening.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We went here for dinner one night with friends and the place was so lovely we booked to stay on our final night in Turkey.

When we arrived we were amazed to find that the hosts had upgraded us at no extra charge to a suite. The room was amazing with a wonderful balcony. The hosts were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.

The food that night was beautiful my husband had the salmon and cheese pastry to start which was amazing. We both had Flemish stew for mains which was outstanding.

The breakfast the following morning was lovely and the hosts even offered to take us to the airport when our transfer was late.

I can not recommend this hotel enough both as a restaurant and a place to stay for a holiday. We will definitely return x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Really enjoyed our silver anniversary meal at this establishment. the owners were very friendly and took time out to have a chat. We were given a prime location to watch the sun set and our table was covered in petals. Really excellent food. We were also driven to and from the hotel from our villa for free. Recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Wormsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
5 km away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,592 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.9 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
913 reviews
1.9 km away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
3.1 km away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Il Rifugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Il Rifugio

Address: Sokak 366, No. 29 | Ovacik Village, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our concept : '' Home away from home! '' ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palazzo Il Rifugio Turkey/Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing