We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosting and comfy accommodation”
Review of Palazzo Il Rifugio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palazzo Il Rifugio
Ranked #13 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

During my stay at your lovely hotel, I felt extremely comfortable and home. The care and interest you showed was beyond expectations. Overall the hotel was quite lovely and cozy. I am planning to visit you again in the following years. Take good care of yourselves for now. Bye.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mehmet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

We have been coming to Turkey for 10 years, and this is the first time that we have used this restaurant/hotel It is the best food that we have ever had here,you have to make a reservation you cannot just walk in,but believe us it will be worth it, we were picked up and dropped home after,we both said that we wished that we had found it earlier.We both had different starters mains and deserts and everything was perfect including the service.Thank you all for a wonderful evening.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We went here for dinner one night with friends and the place was so lovely we booked to stay on our final night in Turkey.

When we arrived we were amazed to find that the hosts had upgraded us at no extra charge to a suite. The room was amazing with a wonderful balcony. The hosts were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.

The food that night was beautiful my husband had the salmon and cheese pastry to start which was amazing. We both had Flemish stew for mains which was outstanding.

The breakfast the following morning was lovely and the hosts even offered to take us to the airport when our transfer was late.

I can not recommend this hotel enough both as a restaurant and a place to stay for a holiday. We will definitely return x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Penelope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Really enjoyed our silver anniversary meal at this establishment. the owners were very friendly and took time out to have a chat. We were given a prime location to watch the sun set and our table was covered in petals. Really excellent food. We were also driven to and from the hotel from our villa for free. Recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Wormsign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I visited Palazzo il Rifugio on 11th August with family and friends a group of 6. We were picked up on time and taken to this hidden gem in Ovacik. We had the most fabulous evening, the food was exceptional - real a la cart dining. I had a goats cheese and bacon puff pastry starter and others had king prawn puff with curry sauce. Mains I had chicken breast in mustard sauce, fresh veg, mashed potatoes and others had steaks, which were cooked to perfection, and coq u vin. Deserts where amazing the crepe Suzette with ice cream and grand Marnier was probably the best desert I have ever tasted and others had a home made ice cream with ginger crumb and amaretto .
The combination of good food, good wine, great service and a beautiful ambience made for a fantastic evening, not forgetting good company. Whilst price was slightly more than other good restaurants it was perfect and great value for money. We will definitely be visiting here every time we visit our holiday home in Ovacik. Thank you to our hosts Eric, Phillip and Frank the chef and Mehmet the waiter! Sue Robinson and family

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Coatesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
5 km away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,590 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.9 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
913 reviews
3.1 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.3 km away
Garcia Resort & Spa
Garcia Resort & Spa
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Il Rifugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Il Rifugio

Address: Sokak 366, No. 29 | Ovacik Village, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our concept : '' Home away from home! '' ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palazzo Il Rifugio Turkey/Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing