We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit to heaven”
Review of Palazzo Il Rifugio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palazzo Il Rifugio
Ranked #13 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We have visited this restaurant many times and it has never failed to be perfect. Eric, Phil and Frank, and not forgetting Mehmet, now feel like family so each visit is like coming home. The food is always brilliant and the sunsets are magnificent - just like the cocktails. The evening passes really quickly and we usually find ourselves booking again. As others have said, nothing is too much trouble and it is so peaceful - there is always a warm welcome and leaving is very hard to do.

Room Tip: Never actually stayed there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary195556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017

We are greeted by Frank, Eric & Phil (not to forget Mehmet) as we arrived for a most splendid evening to celebrate my husband's 50th! The evening was warm and we sat out on the terrace to watch the sun go down with one of Phil's superb cocktails! Frank's famous beef bourguignon is second to none followed by the Dame Blanc for dessert. If you are looking for fine dining then this is your place to go. You will need to make a reservation as they have many returning guests, us included. Looking forward to seeing you all in September guys!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A recommendation to my wife and I. We contacted Eric via email and were collected at 6.45 for the sunset. Situated way up the side of the Babadag mountain in a beautiful secluded spot. Run by Eric Philip and Chef Frank. This is a wonderful quiet retreat feeling like you've been asked to dine in their home. The menu is purposely small which we like and is changed regularly with starter specials. Eric as Host is most informative and a pleasure to talk to, the food was delicious and Frank came out to see us at our table.
A wonderful experience if you like your fine food and wine. Thanks to Philip for taking us back to out hotel.

Room Tip: We only ate in the restaurant, but Eric is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thatsthelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Never had such a nice stay. The three men of the house will do anything for you to make your stay comfortable: checking if you have enough to drink or eat, booking massages, boat tours or paragliding, driving you to the city center and picking up you, advising on what trips to take and at what restaurants to eat. Their cook, Frank, will do anything to make you a delicious meal, Philippe (spelling?) makes sure the villa is in perfect form and Eric just manages everything you need.
Because this villa is a bit higher up the mountain it's not as warm as in the city. You'll get your peace and quiet there. But if you want to, just go to Fethiye and join the party there. Can't be any better :)

Room Tip: Any room will be perfect, no worries
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dammertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Visited this serene and personal hotel to experience the wonderful cuisine and enjoy the gorgeous sunset. Excellent personal service and an idyllic location. Highly recommended.
Bonus was meeting a young wild boar who had also tried to savour the delights of this fabulous place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ayrmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
5 km away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,590 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.9 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
913 reviews
3.1 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.3 km away
Garcia Resort & Spa
Garcia Resort & Spa
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Il Rifugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Il Rifugio

Address: Sokak 366, No. 29 | Ovacik Village, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our concept : '' Home away from home! '' ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palazzo Il Rifugio Turkey/Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing