We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
74
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hosts beautiful mountainside beef bourguignon watch the sun turkey nothing is too much trouble beautiful hotel ice cream amaretto mehmet ovacik holiday september luxury
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We are greeted by Frank, Eric & Phil (not to forget Mehmet) as we arrived for a most splendid evening to celebrate my husband's 50th! The evening was warm and we sat out on the terrace to watch the sun go down with one of Phil's superb cocktails! Frank's famous beef bourguignon is second to none followed by the Dame Blanc for dessert. If you are looking for fine dining then this is your place to go. You will need to make a reservation as they have many returning guests, us included. Looking forward to seeing you all in September guys!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A recommendation to my wife and I. We contacted Eric via email and were collected at 6.45 for the sunset. Situated way up the side of the Babadag mountain in a beautiful secluded spot. Run by Eric Philip and Chef Frank. This is a wonderful quiet retreat feeling like you've been asked to dine in their home. The menu is purposely small which we like and is changed regularly with starter specials. Eric as Host is most informative and a pleasure to talk to, the food was delicious and Frank came out to see us at our table.
A wonderful experience if you like your fine food and wine. Thanks to Philip for taking us back to out hotel.

Room Tip: We only ate in the restaurant, but Eric is fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thatsthelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Never had such a nice stay. The three men of the house will do anything for you to make your stay comfortable: checking if you have enough to drink or eat, booking massages, boat tours or paragliding, driving you to the city center and picking up you, advising on what trips to take and at what restaurants to eat. Their cook, Frank, will do anything to make you a delicious meal, Philippe (spelling?) makes sure the villa is in perfect form and Eric just manages everything you need.
Because this villa is a bit higher up the mountain it's not as warm as in the city. You'll get your peace and quiet there. But if you want to, just go to Fethiye and join the party there. Can't be any better :)

Room Tip: Any room will be perfect, no worries
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dammertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Visited this serene and personal hotel to experience the wonderful cuisine and enjoy the gorgeous sunset. Excellent personal service and an idyllic location. Highly recommended.
Bonus was meeting a young wild boar who had also tried to savour the delights of this fabulous place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ayrmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We visited for the first but not last time on Friday on a very high recommendation from family. We were collected from our villa by courtesy car and transported into the mountains, arriving at the spectacular and incredibly tasteful restaurant and hotel that is Palazzo. From arriving and taking in the stunning calming views to wandering through the stylish but comfortable hotel to eating a delicious 3 course meal that not only tasted wonderful but was beautifully presented too, the evening was a delight.
What made the evening even more special, was the personal touch from Phil, Eric and Frank (and the lovely Mehmet ) also. Considering this was our first visit, you wouldn't have known from the lovely welcome we received and attention throughout the evening including a fascinating tour of this beautiful hotel. Learning that parts of the hotel are often used as a yoga retreat was not surprising considering the true sense of calm that pervades throughout. A wonderful evening with charming hosts, not to be missed if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Book ahead for restaurant
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 120debbied123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews