We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
74
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hosts beautiful mountainside beef bourguignon watch the sun turkey nothing is too much trouble beautiful hotel ice cream amaretto mehmet ovacik holiday september luxury
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Never had such a nice stay. The three men of the house will do anything for you to make your stay comfortable: checking if you have enough to drink or eat, booking massages, boat tours or paragliding, driving you to the city center and picking up you, advising on what trips to take and at what restaurants to eat. Their cook, Frank, will do anything to make you a delicious meal, Philippe (spelling?) makes sure the villa is in perfect form and Eric just manages everything you need.
Because this villa is a bit higher up the mountain it's not as warm as in the city. You'll get your peace and quiet there. But if you want to, just go to Fethiye and join the party there. Can't be any better :)

Room Tip: Any room will be perfect, no worries
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dammertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Visited this serene and personal hotel to experience the wonderful cuisine and enjoy the gorgeous sunset. Excellent personal service and an idyllic location. Highly recommended.
Bonus was meeting a young wild boar who had also tried to savour the delights of this fabulous place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ayrmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We visited for the first but not last time on Friday on a very high recommendation from family. We were collected from our villa by courtesy car and transported into the mountains, arriving at the spectacular and incredibly tasteful restaurant and hotel that is Palazzo. From arriving and taking in the stunning calming views to wandering through the stylish but comfortable hotel to eating a delicious 3 course meal that not only tasted wonderful but was beautifully presented too, the evening was a delight.
What made the evening even more special, was the personal touch from Phil, Eric and Frank (and the lovely Mehmet ) also. Considering this was our first visit, you wouldn't have known from the lovely welcome we received and attention throughout the evening including a fascinating tour of this beautiful hotel. Learning that parts of the hotel are often used as a yoga retreat was not surprising considering the true sense of calm that pervades throughout. A wonderful evening with charming hosts, not to be missed if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Book ahead for restaurant
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 120debbied123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We have just returned from another wonderful holiday in Ovacik that included several visits to this wonderful restaurant. Eric, Phil and Frank (and Mehmet) always do everything they can to make every visit memorable - from the cocktails to the fantastic food. They aways make time for all the guests and nothing is too much trouble. We are returning next year and cannot wait to sample the great hospitality again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary195556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We returned to our special place in the mountains, 'The Bond Mansion' better known as Palazzo Il Rifugio. We visited for my birthday and wedding anniversary with the friends that introduced us to Frank, Eric and Phil some 4 years ago. As always the food is fantastic and the setting and atmosphere were amazing. We managed to visit three times this trip and will be returning on our next trip. Thanks guys!!

Room Tip: Any rooms is fantastic!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews