We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem not to be missed”
Review of Palazzo Il Rifugio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palazzo Il Rifugio
Ranked #14 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A recommendation to my wife and I. We contacted Eric via email and were collected at 6.45 for the sunset. Situated way up the side of the Babadag mountain in a beautiful secluded spot. Run by Eric Philip and Chef Frank. This is a wonderful quiet retreat feeling like you've been asked to dine in their home. The menu is purposely small which we like and is changed regularly with starter specials. Eric as Host is most informative and a pleasure to talk to, the food was delicious and Frank came out to see us at our table.
A wonderful experience if you like your fine food and wine. Thanks to Philip for taking us back to out hotel.

Room Tip: We only ate in the restaurant, but Eric is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thatsthelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016

Never had such a nice stay. The three men of the house will do anything for you to make your stay comfortable: checking if you have enough to drink or eat, booking massages, boat tours or paragliding, driving you to the city center and picking up you, advising on what trips to take and at what restaurants to eat. Their cook, Frank, will do anything to make you a delicious meal, Philippe (spelling?) makes sure the villa is in perfect form and Eric just manages everything you need.
Because this villa is a bit higher up the mountain it's not as warm as in the city. You'll get your peace and quiet there. But if you want to, just go to Fethiye and join the party there. Can't be any better :)

Room Tip: Any room will be perfect, no worries
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dammertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Visited this serene and personal hotel to experience the wonderful cuisine and enjoy the gorgeous sunset. Excellent personal service and an idyllic location. Highly recommended.
Bonus was meeting a young wild boar who had also tried to savour the delights of this fabulous place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ayrmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We visited for the first but not last time on Friday on a very high recommendation from family. We were collected from our villa by courtesy car and transported into the mountains, arriving at the spectacular and incredibly tasteful restaurant and hotel that is Palazzo. From arriving and taking in the stunning calming views to wandering through the stylish but comfortable hotel to eating a delicious 3 course meal that not only tasted wonderful but was beautifully presented too, the evening was a delight.
What made the evening even more special, was the personal touch from Phil, Eric and Frank (and the lovely Mehmet ) also. Considering this was our first visit, you wouldn't have known from the lovely welcome we received and attention throughout the evening including a fascinating tour of this beautiful hotel. Learning that parts of the hotel are often used as a yoga retreat was not surprising considering the true sense of calm that pervades throughout. A wonderful evening with charming hosts, not to be missed if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Book ahead for restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 120debbied123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We have just returned from another wonderful holiday in Ovacik that included several visits to this wonderful restaurant. Eric, Phil and Frank (and Mehmet) always do everything they can to make every visit memorable - from the cocktails to the fantastic food. They aways make time for all the guests and nothing is too much trouble. We are returning next year and cannot wait to sample the great hospitality again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary195556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
5 km away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,590 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.9 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
913 reviews
3.1 km away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.3 km away
Garcia Resort & Spa
Garcia Resort & Spa
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Il Rifugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Il Rifugio

Address: Sokak 366, No. 29 | Ovacik Village, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our concept : '' Home away from home! '' ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palazzo Il Rifugio Turkey/Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing