We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
133
98
42
20
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
98
42
20
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basement room air con turkey a stones throw friendly man b and b next year bed and breakfast nice balcony pool area lovely little hotel english breakfast double bed bars and restaurants fantastic location cleaned every day fresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed at the Magic Tulip Beach 24th June - 8th July, 2010. Very hot at that time of year. The location was great, a few strolls to the beach. The Hotel is really nice with a beautiful clean pool surrounded by the rooms & bar/restaurant. I read reviews before I went & was worried about the basement rooms, but they were occupied & nobody seemed to complain, they may have been cooler at that time of year & they had patios.
The beach at Olu Deniz is fantastic, although a bit pebbly near the sea but you can go to the lagoon(about£2) or carry on another 10 mins to Sugar Beach(free except for the sunbeds or sit at the bar/restaurant) , which is a lovely laid back place. The Dolmus is just round the corner from hotel & we went to Hisaronu & Fetiye for a change of scenery for about £1.20 each.
The breakfast at the hotel is Turkish , meat, cheese, salad occasional grilled peppers& tomatoes& potatoes, Boiled & Scrambled eggs & bread(toaster) honey & jam. Coffee & Turkish/English tea. You can buy English brekkie for less than a fiver(big one too), but we found the brekkie lasted us til the afternoon. The lunch & dinner menus were of the highest quality.
We would like to thank the staff for looking after our needs.
Huseyin(Boss Hog) keeps an eye on things, Aydin(Top man) keeps things running smoothly, Eren (barman)did an excellent job, Cihan & Yacip were also charming & happy. Thanks to Huseyin the Chef for great food. Yusuf(can't repeat what they call him ha!) made us laugh.
I would stay there again

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra-Tez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Went with my adult daughter. We had a really great time, lovely people, nothing too much trouble. Small hotel, never had to fight for a sunbed or to use the pool. Really friendly atmosphere. Could see the beach from the hotel restaurant. Very hot, told hotest time is July and August. Food in hotel was lovely and breakfast choice better than some others we were told.
Would recommend it and hope to return soon.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We arrived at the magic tulip beach hotel early hours of the moring, and the staff were very friendly and showed us to our room which was very clean only bad point was we were on the basment floor which had no veiw but apart from that room was not a problem, The staff at this hotel are so friendly especially Ganola and teddy bear who always smiles, also the owner of the hotal hussain is also very friendly man although he dosent speak much english he is always smiling, food at this hotel was very nice, even though we were b and b we ate at the hotel the most as the food was fab and it was servive with a smile, on my birthday they sand happy birthday and the atmoshphere was always nice met some loverly people, and would defo go back as it was so relaxing and close to the beach just a stone thorw from it which was ideal, the only problem with turkey is they are putting there prices up on things and its not cheap like it was years ago so they wanna keep there prices resonable and not pricey for things eg drinks ect are the same price as they are back in the uk also the clothres are expensive and handbags are 2, but apart from that the magic tulip beach hotel is fab ideal location , great staff, and oil deneiz is gorgeous would defo go back and stay in same hotel gets my top marks, just need to keep prices lower....... x

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather1986_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews