We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”
Review of Hotel Lamos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lamos
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Erdemli
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed there with my husband for a wedding at the start of Sept. The hotel is beautiful reception,pool and grounds. Rooms are plain not of 5 star quality. i tried to get WIFI in reception didnt work. One day went to get a towels for sunbeds and there was none i asked a passing member of staff and she told me to go reception not a 5 star reply :( . Staff in general were terrible very rude and didn't speak any English so in my bit of Turkish i have, trying to order food was quite hard and when the staff laugh in ur face at ur attempts its very annoying. When ordering food or drinks it was all very slow and didnt have money at tills wanted you to put everything on your room so remember to double check when paying.

Room Tip: Because the way the hotel is built all rooms a see view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank samo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

We were 3 people (a family) who stayed in hotel in August for 5 days.it was terrible!Service was very bad.They don't have enough people to serve.The rooms were ok but the staff was't kind as they should be.The signal of the internet was so poor you cant connect in the room.And the worst part was food it was like people out of a famine!There wasnt enough space for everyone so it was exteremely crowded.The food was ok.The entertaining part was so bad so loud and it took so long you can still hear them till 23:00 from your room.the elevator was so big that everyone thought it was for 12 but it turned out that it was for 6 and they put signs about it after people locked in elevator for 3 different times!it was like a bad joke so please just choose somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zelenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights, it's location is good but it's far from city, no shops nearby, view of all rooms is amazing, food quality and variety are good, but waters don't help even in cutting bread, room service is very very bad, they didn't passby our room though we left the hotel from 10am to 3pm they came when I was taking a shower after the trip I asked her (in Turkish) to come back after 15 min she left and never came back I went to reception asked them to send me the room service but they didn't !!!! Afterall they told me that no room service at evening and you'll get it tomorrow morning!! WiFi works very good at the door of the rooms but it's very week inside the room !

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mais K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I stayed from Thursday to sunday with my family . Pool stairs very dangerous for children .Everything is new but service was very bad .

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Azor68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank atahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erdemli
37.2 km away
Sahil Marti Hotel
Sahil Marti Hotel
#16 of 43 in Mersin
61 reviews
38.2 km away
Vista Boutique Hotel
Vista Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mezitli
15 reviews
26.3 km away
Eylul Hotel
Eylul Hotel
#4 of 7 in Erdemli
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Olbios Marina Resort
Olbios Marina Resort
#6 of 7 in Erdemli
37 reviews
0 km away
Mersin Princess Hotel
Mersin Princess Hotel
#1 of 4 in Bozyazi
10 reviews
25.5 km away
Wonasis Resort & Aqua Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lamos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lamos

Address: Silifke-Mersin Yolu Ataturk Cad. No 75, Erdemli, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Mersin (Icel) > Erdemli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Erdemli
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lamos 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A meeting point for businessmen and holidaymakers on the fork in the road at the intersection of the MediterraneanLamos Resort Hotel & Convention Center has been built on a peninsula in Mersin with a curved architecture design allowing all of the rooms to have a view of the sea and the beach.Lamos Resort Hotel & Convention Center is in Mersin, which has flourished in the past few years. Lamos Resort Hotel & Convention Center is in the Mediterranean town of Ayas where historical and natural riches coexist. Our town, which is the focus of attention of domestic and foreign tourists and tourism managements with its 4000 meter coastal line and sparkling sea and beach, and the ancient ruins of Lamas, which is a typical Mediterranean town, as well as the historical aqueduct and Lamas valley are within the borders of our municipality. Our town’s proximity to significant historical and touristic places is as follows: 9 km to Maiden’s Tower, 15 km to Heaven and Hell, 3 km to Kanytelleis and 3 km to the ancient city of Elesiasabaste. It’s proximity to places that are necessary and important for tourism is as follows: 120 km to Adana Airport, 10 km to Erdemli, 5 km to the Yacht Marina (Kumkuyu Town), 55 km to Mersin, 25 km to Silifke and 6 km to Lamos. Built on a peninsula by the sea and designed for you to experience one of your best vacations with its sand beach, rock cliff, dock and Blue Flag beaches, our hotel offers you and unforgettable vacation with its professional staff whose principle is serving with Turkish hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lamos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing