We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel - Superb Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We stayed in the Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa for a week in December. The Hotel is relatively new and has a lot of good facilities. However, as we were travelling in December (winter in turkey as well) most of the children facilities were closed, which we didn't know before.

We got upgraded to a superior room, which had a nice view onto the beach and the sea.

The Hotel is all inclusive and offers plenty of choice on food and drinks. The main Restaurant is the Diamond whith a large buffet every morning, midday and evening. The food is good and there is plenty of choice but after one week the dishes keep repeating themselves. Therefore there are some a la carte Restaurants which charge however extra.

We also enjoyed the Spa facilities but the indoor pool was relatively cold, so that our daughter (2 years) had to be taken to the Hamam for some warming up in between :-)

Other than that, the golf courses in Belek are of course fantastic and well worth a visit.

I can definitely recommend the hotel for some nice holidays!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,411 - 1,415 of 2,472 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2010

Just back from a weeks stay at the cornelia diamond hotel, from check in to departure the whole experience was near perfect. my only niggle albeit a minor one was the room temperature, the air conditioning was on a winter setting and so the room was far too hot to sleep in, we slept every night with the patio doors open.
a stunning hotel with great service, top facilities, quality food and spotlessly clean
will be booking to go back next year!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobra4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Hotel is amazing, everything you could wish for.
Friendly staff, large comfortable, well equipped rooms, (no need to bring toiletries, a range of dove showerwash and shampoo is supplied).
The pools are excepionally clean as is surrounding area's, and we were always able to get sunbeds together (4 of us).
It was really difficult to find fault with anything in this hotel, however we did experience one problem (as did everyone else we spoke to). This was in booking for the a la carte restaurants, which was almost impossible, as you had to book via an automated telephone service which opened at 6.30pm each day. No matter what time you started trying from, the line was either busy or the restaurant was full. We did complain to guest relations and met with the duty manager who booked reservations for us. I would recommend any guest to keep trying as all of the ones we ate in were well worth it.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to holiday there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Stayed at the Cornelia Diamond for a week in Oct. Fabulous time, weather great - 27 degrees every day, only a little rain on first day.

Hotel very big, be prepared to walk up and over several walkways to reach the beach, at night these are very dimmly lit. The hotel interior and rooms also have dim lighting the only bright light is by the washhand basin, so you have to stand to get ready, We had a garden view room but being at this side of the hotel meant the balcony never got any sun on it (perhaps due to time of year - the sun set around 6pm). For this reason would highly recommend paying the extra to be on the other side of the hotel, even for a 'slight' sea view. Room has the best shower in the world- ceiling to floor with huge shower head!

Had no trouble booking the a la cartes, but did have to make sure rang at 6.28pm - and book it for one person and then change it to two at customer relations the next day (as recommended by First Choice rep). Tai Pen a la carte had amazing food, as did Sapore (which doesn't cost any extra). Also enjoyed Forest Pub and the BBQ restaurants. All have full waiter service, bottles of wine in ice buckets etc. Main buffet restaurant has huge choice, so much that often didn't see all that was on offer! Lovely food.

Nice bars, good service (drinks always served with crisps and nuts and fruit!) and full choice of international alcoholic drinks (Johnnie Walker, Absolute, Smirnoff etc). Didn't get any minatures in room mini bar, only beer, soft drinks and cartons. But one bar is always open 24hours and room service is 24 hours and all included. We ate lunch in the Dome Bar every day - where you can choose from the huge buffet or order from the menu (included). The nightclub by the pools is open but was fairly empty of people through the week.

The pools are massive and great for a swim (noone else was in them most of the time), probably because they are quite cool. Never need to reserve sunbeds - there was a conference on at same time so maybe that was reason for quieter pool areas (conference didn't disrupt hol at all). Lifeguards always on dutty. Six water slides that are great and more in the kids area. Nice jetty area for sunbathing but sea didn't look very inviting from the jetty. No need to take your own towels as get new ones everyday at the towel stations.

No wifi in rooms. Could get 15 free mins in internet cafe. Lovely indoor pool area and steam rooms and saunas. Jacuzzis not hot though! Great gym, water aerobics and outdoor step classes which were fab -great instructor. Beach volleyball, badminton, mini golf, indoor 10pin bowling, snooker club and large games room all available. Nightly entertaiment shows - amazing dance act one night.

Not much in towon of Belek in terms of bars/restaurants - lots and lots of shops - all selling pretty much the same - but some great buys if you haggle. A tractor pulling carriages leaves the hotel every half hour to get to Belekfor small charge or plenty taxis. We walked in to Belek once but it's not a nice walk - a bit long.

Don't take Turkish Lira - everything is in Euros! Not many Russians this time of year, mainly Germans and Brits. We were allowed to keep our room until 5pm for freee on day we checked out (usually check out is 12pm).

Definitely recommend this hotel for lovely relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ge0rdiedu0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I stayed at the Cornelia Diamond with my husband and my 1 year old son. I shall start at the beginning!!

Upon arrival at the hotel we were the only ones getting dropped off. After a couple of minutes of struggling with the bags a porter came and took our bags from us. Check in was quick - there were however no welcome drinks or snacks!!!

Rooms are very nicely decorated and spacious (although quite dark ). Hotel was spotless and very well maintained. There are many complaints about the a la carte restaurants - however we had no problems. I would say it is a pain being restricted to the room at 6:30 to book when you are on holiday.

Weather was great however pools were too cold to go for a swim at this time of year. Food in hotel was wonderful particularly a la carte restaurants. Fish and love and Tai pen were our favorites.

Service in buffet was quite poor in that you were really left to your own devices to sit down and ask for drinks. Breakfast and lunch was a bit repetitive but evening meals were very good on the 2 nights we went.

We had no problems getting sun beds which was great!

Entertainment was quite low key which was ideal for us. Piano was a lovely touch which we really enjoyed.

It was not until the 3rd day that we discovered the hotel had a baby room with toys and sterilising equipment which was really handy if travelling with a young child.

Location of the hotel was quite quiet and isolated- which will depend on your preferences. Hotel has beautiful gardens and a very relaxed feel. Some of the waiters and waitresses which we met were so friendly and really did make a positive difference.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
4.4 km away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.5 km away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.7 km away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.5 km away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: €146 - €675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing