We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Just returned from spending a week at this all inclusive 5 * hotel, done all inclusive before and hated it but this was fantastic, stayed in a standard double room which was gorgeous, super king size bed, beautiful bathroom and separate wet room, food and drink were top notch, waiter service all day and night, no queing here.. facilities were top class, if you want to spoil yourself go here, we loved it..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovetravellin48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,275 - 1,279 of 2,472 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

weather excellent in the thirties everyday. this hotel is 5 star in every way do not hesitate just go and try it you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank wilf w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just back from eleven nights at the diamond, was very excited before we went and I certainly wasn't disappointed. We travel to Belek or Lara beach twice a year so always compare to similar hotels in the area.
We booked a double sea view room. On arrival check in was a little slow but we have arrived just seconds after a large group, so to be expected. The hotel didn't have our booking of a sea view and wanted to see a "voucher" to confirm this so make sure you have written confirmation of any booking upgrades with you when you check in. We were offered champagne at checkin. Filled the usual form out but weren't asked if we had stayed at a cornelia hotel before, we had previously been to the cornelia deluxe and so I was hopeful we might get some freebies for being repeat guests such as a beach bag as you do at the delphin hotels but no such luck.
We were then taking by the bell boy straight to our room wit the cases and he explained the mini bar, air son, room service etc. much better than waiting in your room for 40 mins for your bags to be brought to you. Room was greats, just like the pics and as other reviewers had said loads of toiletries, mini bar with beer, soft drinks and water. Room service available 24 hours all inclusive. Menu includes, soup, two types of salad, spaghetti, cheese burgers, sandwiches and toasted sandwiches. They don't quite arrive within 25 mins as advertised but not too much of a wait. Rooms cleaned everyday. They had a great electronic systems in the room for when you either didn't want distuburbing or wanted your room made up, you just pressed the relevant switch and a light went in outside indicating to the cleaning staff. One really good plus point about the rooms is with the air con, it stays on either when youre out of the room, most hotels the air con will go off when you take the card out if the socket but not here so the room was always cool when we came back up from the pools.
Bars - all the drinks you could ever want. Ask for a drinks menu to see the full range of cocktails on offer and choice of branded drinks. They don't leave menu.s out so you do have to ask. Service to tables always fast. Never had trouble getting a table in any of the bars and the hotel only seemed busy on one day when the entertainment was rained off so everyone was in the lobby.
Restaurants - I have to say the buffet was a bit pants. The resturant itself was nicely set out but the selection of food was quite limited at lunch and dinner. Breakfast was fine with all you would expect. We only ate in the buffet once for lunch but really enjoyed the dome bar for lunch. We arent normally snack bar goers but this place was impressive. They had a buffet at the dome bar for soup and salad and a few other bits and then a menu with a great selection of grilled foods, sandwiches, pizzas and pasta. No shortage of choice at all even for a picky veggie like me. Later they had an afternoon tea in the dome bar also. No shortage of food here!!!
The al a cartes were probably one of my favourite points of this hotel, a huge selection in each restaurant and no problems booking. No set menus here, you can order frm a huge range and have as many or as few courses as you like. The waiters wouldnt have battered a eye lid if we had ordered double of everything. Also they don't try to push expensive wine on you, infant they didn't even suggest that we should drink anything that wasn't all inclusive. We went to the sapore Italian 3times and never ordered the same thing twice, the forest pub Latin American twice, the tai pan Chinese twice and the locantha Turkish once. All were great. I did have a bit of an issue in the forest pub on our second visit. I had asked for the pasts dish without the chicken as I am a veggie and this hadn't been a problem on the first visit. When it arrived on the second visit it had chicken on it, so I returned it and they apologised, said they would do a fresh one but then brought back the original one having just taken the chicken pieces off the top, leaving smaller pieces in the dish!! Needless to say it was returned again and a fresh one brought.
Entertainment - this was the best we had seen. All the entertainment is brought in from outside and is of really great quality. The entertainment starts at 9.45 and then straight after as you leave the live music is starting in the dome bar at 10.30. No waiting around for anything to start. No trouble getting a seat in either the ampetheatre or at the dome bar.
Pools - great selection of pools that were actually warm, which is a first! Could benefit from having an adults only section. Never any need to get up early to reserve a sun bed. Normally we are up before breakfast for a walk and we.ll put the towels out but really no need here. After nursing a hangover one morning (until about 1pm) we were still able to get our usual sun beds right by the pool.
I do have another negative, the hotel was very quiet until a dentists convention arrived, the service standards didn't slip when they were there until one night of rain when the entertainment was called off. It couldn't be brought indoors as the dentists were having a private party at the indoor ampetheatre, so there was no entertainment at all and no one telling guests what was happening or informing that it had been cancelled unless you went to guest relations or self to ask.
We travelled for my 30th birthday and my partner had spoken with guest relations about a few treats. We were able to book an al a carte of our choice in advance, though we stil, had to pay, I got a birthday cake in the room, we paid for a bottle of wine in the room 15 euros and the entertainment team blew up loads of balloons to fill my room when I returned from the pool.
We will be returning to this hotels, its pretty close to perfect for what we are looking for.
Only improvements would be, bar on the pier at night times, adult only section of pool and maybe of buffet and a better selection of food in the buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank moosey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We went to the Cornelia Diamond in Belek this Easter as a group/family. Most playing or watching golf, 2 of us not into golf at all. The hotel was beautiful. Excellent rooms, clean, well equipped, bar re-stocked daily. Only slight fault of room was bathroom with glass door facing the outside door so room service entering at the wrong time could get quite an eyeful!
The grounds were beautifully kept, very pretty and clean, as was the beach area. The pools looked lovely and were plenty big enough but at this time of year too cold to swim in. The spa, again, very clean and looked wonderful, loved the jacuzzis. Inside pool lovely.
The bars were great, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Restaurant (buffet style) plenty of choice, only had trouble finding seats together once, and food quality very good. Didn't try a la carte as didn't want to pay extra.
We were mostly there for golf, so didn't try other activities on offer but they did seem varied and plentiful.
The 2 of us not interested in golf wanted horse riding. Guest services arranged this for us at a hotel in the next town, although they did get the price and times wrong.
Overall I'd say this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and the golfers were impressed by the golfing facilities. Excellent for all-inclusive holidays.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sioux w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

It was one of the best hotel experiment of mine in antalya. foods were delicious, staff were friendly and excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank erdenay1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
4.4 km away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.5 km away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.7 km away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.5 km away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Belek
#8 Family Hotel in Belek
#9 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: €144 - €680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornelia Diamond is a 5 Star luxury Golf & Spa Resort based on 200.000 sqm of land. The hotel has a wide selection of different types and styles of rooms, villas and suites. The resort boasts a 250 sqm private beach and 8 pools including indoor, aquapark and childrens pool and jacuzzis. With a total of 10 restaurants (8 a la carte) the cuisine ranges from traditional Turkish to Far East and has 10 bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornelia Diamond Golf Resort And Spa
Cornelia Diamond Golf Hotel Belek
Cornelia Diamond Hotel
Cornelia Diamond Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing