We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sabino Boat Tours
from US$30.04
More Info
from US$264.31
More Info
from US$384.45
More Info
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
915
37
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
915
37
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour ria formosa great trip day trip great host fish eco system natural park jaime skipper company nature wildlife knowledge farol rio algarve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2019

I spend a lot of time researching for my trips! There were plenty of boat tours available in Olhao but I picked a define winner! We took the 5 hour boat tour to the islands in the Rio Formosa with Sabino and it was the highlight of our trip to the Algarve. Jamie our skipper was super knowledgeable about the area past and present - he had good/passionate environmental interest in the area. Loved listening to his stories. The area is special - loved the old/real fishing village of Culatra and the light house at Faro.
The included 3 Fish lunch was worth the price of the trip alone - Best meal we had in our 17 days of travel!
Say Hi to Maria and Jamie and sign up for this one!!!! It's a winner!!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Nanc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joaosabinoboat, Proprietário at Sabino Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write us this review.
Jaime thanks you for your kind words.
We all are happy to know you enjoyed our tour.
Appreciate gratefully your recommendation.
Best wishes,
Carla Sabino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

This was brilliant! A small and very comfortable boat with padded seats and only ten people, to visit a deserted sandy beach for a swim, a genuine fishing village and watch birds feeding. Scenery was lovely, drinks included, pilot/guide very informative, funny and multi-lingual though English was his native language. He had lived in the area for many years. Fantastic value trip. We loved it. Suitable for all ages.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Bradley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joaosabinoboat, Proprietário at Sabino Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Hello Bradley,
Thank you for taking your time to write us this review.
The Skipper was Henry and he thanks you for your kind words.
We are all glad you and your family enjoyed the tour.
Best wishes,
Carla Sabino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

We were looking to make a trip around the Olhao islands and more specifically to Armona and Culatra with a stop on the beach on our way from Armona to Culatra. We stopped at the Sabino Boat Tour hut which happened to be the first we came across. We have received a very kind and detailed explanation of the various options we had from the tours we could do as well as going for a private tour which was the option we went for also due to time constraint. Our experience with the captain of the boat, Joao, who loves these islands went far beyond our expectations. Without being invasive, while introducing the protected site we were exploring, he told our 2 boys (3 and 6 years old) how important it was to take care of the nature by capturing their attention. He took the time to address all of us parents and children in english and in french as and when needed. We learned about the local sea life as well as the birds living in this protected area. Joao gave us the envy to come back in this magnificent area to have more time to discover Olhao and the magic of these islands and the wild life around it.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank ccroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joaosabinoboat, Proprietário at Sabino Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Hello,
Thank you so much for your detailed review.
We are all happy to know you and your family enjoyed your tour.
João thanks you for your kind words.
The Ria Formosa is really a special place and I'm glad you felt that magic to.
Hope you all visit us again next year.
Best wishes to all,
Carla Sabino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Very nice trip with captain James/Jaime. Visit to one of the islands in the Rio Formosa natural parc was interested, kids on board participated actively by steering the fast boat. Jaime was very instructive with a lot of knowledge of the area. Highly recommended and good value for money, including the drinks on board!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joaosabinoboat, Proprietário at Sabino Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Hello,
Thank you for taking your time to write us this review.
Skipper Jaime thanks you for your kind words.
We are all glad you and your family enjoyed the tour.
Thank you for the Highly recommendation.
Best wishes,
Carla Sabino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

We did trip with skipper Jaime, great, funny man. Told us a lots of interesting information about Ria Formosa Natural Park. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank hipart79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joaosabinoboat, Proprietário at Sabino Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Hello,
Thank you for your review and your evaluation.
We are all glad you enjoyed the tour.
Jaime is really a great skipper that will let you know about all the details of the natural park of Ria Formosa.
Appreciate the recommendation.
Best wishes,
Carla Sabino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews