We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
Flamingos feeding in the lagoons roof top pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from terrace
Flamingos feeding in the lagoons
roof top pool
Lounge and balcony
Spacious bedroom with AC
Spacious lounge/dinner w/ AC
Confortable sofas (can sleep 2 kids)
Dining table for 4
Full fitted kitchen
Fridge, microwave and oven
Bathroom
Sunny balcony with Weber BBQ
View from balcony
Ria Formosa (view from roof top)
Flamingos by Alexandre Moleiro (4 Nov 2007)
Lagoon area
Beach (Praia do Barril) - 15 min by car
Marina and sea view
View of 5 Star Hotel (adjacent to apartment)
External view of the building
Overview of Ria Formosa with Faro and flat locations
Channels and Lagoons of Ria Formosa (Zoom)
Algarve coast with nearby cities
My favourite beach (Praia do barril)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mick f
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment is well equipped,clean and in a good location.
We stayed here as our summer break and was not disappointed as it was exactly what we were looking for.
We were far enough out for it to be quiet and close enough to walk into the center of Olhao.
We had plans of staying in and eating at least 5 days of our holiday but the restaurants in Olhao were so cheap we dined out most nights.
The views from the rooftop pool were amazing and the pool area is a suntrap.
The only negative was no WIFI in the apartment but most of the cafes and restaurants had WIFI so we just used theirs.

A heads up about Olhao - It is very Portuguese so brush up on some every day words and you will be OK and do not take pounds sterling with you as there is nowhere to change money . We ended up going to Faro to get our Euros.
All in all an excellent apartment in an excellent town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unspoilt porrtuguese town of Olhao
Liked least: No where to change pounds into euros
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol1862...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Olhoa is a delight”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The apartment in the Marina Village complex was spacious, modern and with all amenities. The balcony overlooked the lagoon and the nature reserve. Olhoa is a great little town with lots of fish restaurants and little bars. We travelled around the eastern Algarve on the railway - very cheap. We took the ferry to the sand spit islands in the lagoon - amazing places. Faro itself is well worth a visit with lots of Medieval places to see.
The whole week was interesting and with a variety of different places. We visited out of season and it was mild enough to sit on the balcony and watch the sunsets over the lagoon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann R
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another fabulous 3 week stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Had another great 3 week stay at this apartment - all I can add is that it is a real "home from home". Great accommodation and good selection of restaurants and bars nearby. Found the Social Club near the church this time - good for an early evening drink and 5 euro for a bottle of wine is a bargain.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrahous...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, excellent, excellent!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

It was a pleasure to share this couples holiday apartment. Jorge organised his father to meet us with the key, he spoke no English but still managed to guide us around the apartment and he gave us 'hand signals' as to 'what was where' including the whereabouts of the town, the supermarket and the islands! The accommodation was stunning and very clean with everything you could ask for and more.

The market area with all it's shops and restaurants are a ten minute walk away, and there are a number of supermarkets all within walking distance, the shopping trolley provided was an absolute godsend. The train station was about a fifteen to twenty minute walk, no direct route, but quite easy to find, trips to Tavira, (€4.60 return), a lovely place to visit, Faro (€2.80 return) where easy access to the "old town", and the cathedral are well worth a visit, and Albufeira, about a fifty minute ride (€16.00 approx return) plus two buses were necessary to get us to the main town so the trip took longer than expected, roughly an hour and three quarters one way! Up to date timetables were easily available from the train station.

Trips to the islands are an absolute must, the ferries are very reasonably priced, and quite an adventure to take, the beaches long and golden.

For those in want of wifi, this is currently not available in the apartment but the Real Marina Hotel has free wifi as do many of the cafe and bars in the town. Also we were able to organise our taxi back to the airport from the hotel.

Ask us if we'd go back..... We certainly would, the apartment is brilliant and excellent value for money, both Jorge and Maria his wife were always very helpful via emails and text messages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was just like being in your own home but abroad, fantastic!
Liked least: Nothing negative at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBT2013
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We rented a one bedroom apartment at Marina Village through booking.com. Olhao is a Portugese fishing town - lovely old streets, shops and restuarants - as well as a daily fish and fruit& veg market. The beaches are on islands and are reached by ferry or water taxi.
The apartment was wonderful. Spotlessly clean. Very well equipped. There was a roof top splash pool for each group of 8 apartments.
The apartments are situated in a quiet area next to the 5 star hotel - about 5 minutes walk to the restaurants on the sea front.
Would have given 5 stars but the beds were pretty hard and mattress on sofabed a bit "springy" - there was extra bedding including duvets which we put beneath the bottom sheets to make them more comfy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: brand new
Liked least: hard bed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, It is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing