We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small restaurant-cafe family owned”
Review of Ganesh Lodge

Ganesh Lodge
Ranked #11 of 75 Restaurants in Candidasa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good quality fresh food wide menu, Balinese and Indonesian dominate spices are from mild too hot. Cold drinks are available, Bintang beer is the main as are most soft drinks. good staff and service

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018

Loved breakfast here every morning. The staff is great and the breakfast was amazing. My favorite was the over water table.This place has a low key boho vibe.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tracee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We reserved the pavillion in the centre of the restaurant and had a very nice evening there. The menu is nice and versatile with a lot of local dishes. We ate there twice in 4 days and on the second day we preordered their specialty - Bali duck roasted for 6 hours with local bali spices and herbs. It was really delicious. Our kids enjoied good ice cream and desserts. The service was a bit slow and level of English spoken was basic, but we had plenty of time and really enjoyed the atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JTsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Great Indonesian and Western fare, with a good selection of French dishes since the owner / operator is French. The drinks, especially the fruit juices and lassis are simply divine ! We couldn't get enough !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KeesvanderBeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Beef tenderloin was delightful to eat and my wife had chicken which was also great. Very well presented food great value and lovely staff, we will return for another meal

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ganesh Lodge also viewed

Candidasa, Karangasem
 
Candidasa, Karangasem
 

Been to Ganesh Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing