We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Shinta Hotel(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$33
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bali Seascape Beach Club(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
189
55
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
55
9
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

This was my second visit to this gorgeous small hotel. I was welcomed back like family.
My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Candidasa and Alam Asmara are what makes Bali special. Don't bother going anywhere else.(but don't tell anyone!!)
The in house restaurant is great and make sure you do a day fishing and snorkeling with a local fisherman and then lunch in White Sandy Beach. Paradise.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank SkibunnyQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Why? Friendliness, diligence and professionalism of the staff, the ocean-front location, consistently very good restaurant, nice and quiet at night and willingness of the management to assist. They also had on-call drivers who turned out to be more reasonably priced than the local co-op drivers.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank eatwellhavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

A really lovely place to stay in Candidasa. Only 12 bungalows
with a pool overlooking the sea. Comfy beds. Good breakfast.
Great coffee which was a lovely surprise. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi excellent. TV in room with good reception .Outdoor bathroom is lovely. Shower pressure not great. Had a scrub and massage in spa and was excellent. Their restaurant rendezvous is also good. A quite and peaceful spot

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jen255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed two nights at Alam Asmara and I want to go back again to this place. This place is very cozy, has 12 cottages are surrounded by local plants and fish ponds were beautiful and well maintained. The room is clean and pleasant with charming Balinese touches. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

I really liked the breakfast menu: very fresh, delicious and homemade. It feels very pleasant to enjoy your food right next to the blue sea and the pool.

This place is highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank FebyDhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

My family spent 6 nights at Alam Asmara and enjoyed every minute. Why choose this property over others in Candidasa? Many of the reviews have commented on the beautiful physical design of this property with the greenery, fish ponds and lovely individual bungalows and I agree that the design is gorgeous, peaceful and helps this property stand out. We had two rooms and both locations were private and quiet. In addition, the excellent staff at Alam Asmara make sure that you have a fantastic stay. Because the hotel is small the staff get to know you and provide personalised service. They can organize any tours or activities even at quite short notice and they make great suggestions of things to do. We did the Rendezvous restaurant cooking class and I would highly recommend that as something to do early in your stay. It is lots of fun, the food you make is fantastic and it gives you some understanding of the delicious Balinese food you will be fortunate enough to eat at the restaurant. We also did some day trips including a trip to Amed and the water palaces, and a boat trip to snorkel and go fishing with Ketut, one of the local fisherman. But you must also save some time just to enjoy the view from Alam Asmara and have a swim in the pool and the ocean out the front. Thanks to the management and staff at Alam Asmara for a wonderful stay. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful and serviced twice a day with extra touches.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews