We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We did not want to leave this paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Garden
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Balcony view
Ocean
Bedroom 1
Garden
Living room
Bedroom 1
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom 3
Garden
Bedroom 4
Garden
Bedroom 2
Staff
Ocean
Staff
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Garden by night
Ocean view
Bedroom 2
Ocean view
Garden
Bathroom
Ocean
Ocean view
Bathroom
Village
Sunset
Bedroom 4
Ocean
Bathroom
Bathroom
Staff
Garden
Sunrise
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Destinati...
1 review
“We did not want to leave this paradise”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 3 weeks in this villa (5 persons) and we loved every minute of our stay.
A great staff (nothing was too much) and the breakfasts & meals they prepared for us were exceptional. Our professional manager (Ketut) organized our day trips, massages, restaurants and answered all our questions. Our very friendly driver (Ketut) was always on time and helpful. The villa with a nice pool, comfortable bedrooms, a great view out to the sea and a lovely little garden.
We had a wonderful and relaxing time in Villa Anjani and we would like to say again:
"We did not want to leave this paradise"
Nicole & Marc from Luxemburg

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Hi Nicole and Marc,
Thank you for your lovely and glowing review and I'm happy to hear that you have fantastic time stay at Villa Anjani and the staff treated you well and the standard of the villa meet your satisfaction. We are working hard to pleased our guests during their stay at the villa, so when they come home they have a memorable and wonderful holiday at the villa.
And when our guests are happy, we are happy too.
I will forward your glowing review about Ketut personally to him..I'm sure, he will be happy to hear that too.
Hopefully someday, we can welcome you back at Villa Anjani or at our other villas in Bali.
Thank you and wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StefanieA...
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“perfect break at Villa Anjani”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

i stay here for 3 days and i think others members review already present all things about the villa, we really had a break and recharge staying in Anjani. The villa consist of 5 bedroom, 4 bedrooms are in the main building while another bedroom is on the extended building next to the main building. The master bedroom's view is something hard to express, it's on the 2nd floor facing the sea and connect with another room, very comfortable for a family with kids while the parents can still have their own privacy, some more there's a small pantry between the master bedroom to the other bedroom, makes everything easier.
While staying in Anjani, guest will be serve with a 5 stars services, Ibu Made the cook always ready to fill the dinner table from breakfast to dinner, Kadek and Wayan always standby to help the guests.
I am very impressed with the service from Tom, Rene and Ronie the owner who consider one of the best host i ever know, they are very very very helpful, well informed, quick response and professionally handle everything along our stay.
The stay in Anjani give us a total relaxation, true refreshment and new friendships, a total package - something rare to find.
special compliment for Tom, Rene and Ronie, looking forward to stay there again and also on the others villa that host by them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: cleanlines
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Hi Stefanie, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for Villa Anjani and thank you for all your kind comments - we're very happy to have got everything right for your vacation. The set-up of the bedrooms does help with being in touch with young children and we're happy that it worked well for you. We love Ibu Made's cooking too and I'm sure she will be happy to know that her cooking was so enjoyed by your family. We are very thankful for your appreciation of the team and glad to hear that you had a relaxing and satisfying experience at Villa Anjani.
We will be happy to welcome you back to Villa Anjani, or any of our other villas, at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodz1169
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently spent an amazing few days at Villa Anjana. The villa is beautifully presented and the lay out is perfect. Although a bit out of central Candidasa, we loved the location and either walked into town or got cheap local transport if we were feeling lazy. There are plenty of dining options within easy walking distance with some amazing local warungs nearby serving cheap, tasty authentic food. Staff were great - always available if we needed anything but respectful of our privacy. I highly recommend Villa Anjani.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean front location
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Hi Jodee, thank you for choosing Villa Anjani and thank you for your kind comments - we're very happy to have got everything right for your vacation. I'm glad to hear that you had great time at the villa and happy to hear that the service met your satisfaction. We shall try our best to keep the standards high and we do hope that we will see you again at Villa Anjani. It was a pleasure to have you stay - thank you and all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hisham_11
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

my family and i stayed for 7 days at beautiful villa anjani.it was the best 7 days ever.from the moment we walked in,we felt we were in heaven.the location the view and the cleanliness of the villa made it all wow.the staff were beyond belief.they were so accomodating and welcoming and nothing was too much for them.the manager ketut was so professional and very hospitable.the food was very nice and breakfast was beautiful.i would recommend villa anjani to anyone that wants a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.i would definately come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for a great review of Villa Anjani. We could not be happier with the comments; on the staff, the food. and best of all the satisfaction you felt with the villa location and services provided. It would be our pleasure to have you return to any of our villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow340
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We recently stayed for 5 nights at Villa Anjani and absolutely loved everything about it. We were two families with 5 children between us and the villa fulfilled our requirements for space, relaxation and activity.
We loved being able to snorkel and kayak out the front of the villa, with the conditions safe during low tides for the children.
The villa is beautifully clean and the staff cook beautiful breakfasts everyday. We had several meals at the villa and all were exceptionally good. The manager Ketut also organised a traditional meal of Babi Guling that was great.
A special mention to the manager Ketut, who assisted us when we had an incident occur and helped us work through this.
Overall we loved our stay here and would love to go back one day in the near future.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, staff and facilities
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Hi

Just wanted to say big thanks in advance for leaving a review for us. It's a great help for other guests and also for us to see what we are doing right and where we need to make improvements.

Very happy that the staff helped make you comfortable throughout your stay with us and that the children were content exploring our little low tide beach.

Remember any future booking for returning guests is discounted by 5% - and I'm sure we can raise that a little if you send some recommendations our way!!

I wish you all the best and our thanks for choosing to stay at our villa - we hope to see you again

Kindest Regards
Ronnie [on behalf of Tom & Rene]

Tom and Rene; Owners/Managers
Secluded Bali Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing