We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
514
324
98
34
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
324
98
34
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandi beachpool villaprivate beachocean viewdouble showerbeach frontdiving schoolpalm treesday bedbreakfast and dinnerfree shuttlelocal restaurantsour honeymoonlow tidenusa duabeautiful gardenwhite sandy beach
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We booked this nice Resort because we are passionate divers and there is a diving base leased by Germans directly in the hotel .
Rooms are clean and there is also a great service. They have 2 restaurant but they have European prices. Food is good but we went out most of the time and enjoyed real balinese food. It is possible to book activities and a motorbike. Pools are clean. The beach could be sometimes depending on waves a bit dirty but the staff usually cleans it immediately. All in one:
We would come back !!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Kat J,

Nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for the review and for planning to come back. We will be very pleased to welcome you back to our hotel on your next holiday in Bali. We do understand your point on the prices of the food compared to the local restaurants however we provide not only good quality of food but also a nice setting and a direct view of the ocean. With regard to the beach we are committed in making the beach clean at all time therefore our team is cleaning the beach twice daily.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Candi Beach Resort & Spa.

Best regards,
Gede Widia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

stayed 2 nights in villa with private pool. spacious room, large extra bed, high ceiling, long enough swimming pool, we liked the room very much. pubic swimming pool faces ocean, really relaxing. the food was good. has very large lawned space with coconut trees.great place to enjoy quiet beach resort of candi dasa.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kaorik755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear karoi k,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the private villa and resort facilities during your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday to East Bali. Please do not hesitate to write to us should you have any specific requirement prior to your arrival.

Best regards,

Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We stayed last wk Sept and 1st wk Oct of 2017, we had a pool villa which was amazing, was the first time we have stayed in such accommodation and thoroughly enjoyed it, and plan on doing it again in Thailand, we did alternate days of excursions and staying in the villa, which was great cause we had time to relax and enjoy the sun. Our villa was clean but some of the wooden flooring was broken so they could do with fixing that and on the night we arrived the door to the back of the villa was playing up but did get fixed eventually. The hotel is very pretty and restaurants were nice and food was nice but pricey compared to outside the resort. We found a couple of warungs close to the hotel which we could walk to and ate at those form the moment we found them at a fraction of the price. Location was ok as the hotel put on a free shuttle to the local town Candidasa which we enjoyed shopping at once we got over the shock of how they live, just completely different to her in the UK. Most of the staff were pleasant and accommodating such as our housekeeper but one man in particular at the front desk on our arrival was a miserable sod, which when you have just travelled for 20hrs is not what you want to be confronted with when you are so tired. I would of given a rating of 5 if it wernt for the floor in our villa

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Dawn T,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. Our apology for the late response. Your comments on some of the areas have been noted. We are pleased to inform you that new wooden flooring has been installed in most of the villas now. Sorry to hear that the service provided on your arrival by one of our front office staff was not up to your expectation. We have immediately reinforced the policy and procedures and rest assured that you will not encounter similar case on your next visit. Thank you again for your constructive comment and we are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and therefore we look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to let me know prior to your arrival should you have any specific requirement.

Best regards,

Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

This place is on the beach front in its own little area. The actual town of Candidasa doesn’t have much going on in it except a few restaurants. Most people are here to relax or go diving/snorkelling. If you want do those then you are set!

The resort itself is beautifully maintained and the infinity pool area looking out over the beach is very nice.

The staff and spa area are really good. I had no issues with the room, it was clean and slept with no issues.

Having breakfast outside in the mornings is nice and quiet. There are a few warungs (local restaurants) within walking distance which can break up eating at the resort.

Worth coming here for a few days to completely unwind from everything.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank fgjfjhfgjjfrhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear fgjfjhfgjjfrhh,

We are very pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. Apart from going diving and snorkeling, a visit to most of tourist attraction areas on the north and eastern area of Bali can also be conveniently done from here. A fun trekking through rice paddies or East Bali Tour followed by cooking class on our hilltop gazebo in Pegubugan with breathtaking view overlooking the Indian ocean and beautiful valley can also be an attractive half day activity to consider.

Thank you very much for your positive comments on the beautiful setting of the resort, infinity pool, the staff service level and the spa. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort.

Please do not hesitate to let us know should have any specific requirement.

Best regards,

Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We chose this hotel as our first of three hotels during our 7 day visit to the island.

We liked the fact that the hotel has its private beach. Of course you can also enjoy the public pool or as we did a villa with a private pool.

The hotel compound is surrounded by lush greens, unlike our last hotel Alilas in Uluwatu. There the hotel design is nice but the public areas lack green.

Candi Beach Resort is offering you relaxed atmosphere for a good price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager C, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear G B,

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We noted that our hotel was one of the three hotels you stayed in during your holiday in Bali.

We really appreciate your positive comments and for highlighting the strength points of our resort which include beachfront location, lush tropical garden, spacious ground and the quality of the pool villa accommodation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday in East Bali. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any specific request prior to your arrival at the hotel.

Best regards,

Gede Widia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews