We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were welcomed like old friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Villa Pantai Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
62 reviews
Villa Pantai Bali at dusk
Villa Pantai
Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite
Villa Pantai Bali - Lounge/Dining
Villa Pantai Bali - Lotus Suite Bathroom
Villa Pantai Bali - Orchid Suite
Villa Pantai Bali - Bale
Villa Pantai Bali - Living Room
Villa Pantai Bali - Seaview Deck
Candidasa Breakwater
Villa Panati Bali - Dining Room
Villa Pantai Bali - Front Door
Villa Pantai Bali - Gateway to Paradise
Villa Pantai Bali - Buddas view to the Sea
Jukung on Beach in Candidasa
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Infinity Pool
Villa Pantai Bali - Staff Service by the Pool
View to the East from Villa Pantai Bali
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Seaview Deck
Villa Pantai Bali - View from Western Balcony
Jukung in Laut Bay
Villa Pantai Bali - View to Bale and Sea
Villa Pantai Bali - Balinese Delicacies
Beautiful Sunset over Villa Pantai Bali
View of Mt Agung, Bali
Silhouette of Tree over Pool at Sunset
Villa Pantai Bali
Relaxing by the Pool
Frangipani in the garden
View of Candidasa, Bali
Yellow Frangipani in the garden
Rice Paddies near Candidasa
Beautiful Sunset at Dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bowyergir...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We were welcomed like old friends”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is our second stay at Villa Pantai and it has not disappointed.
We love the region around Candidasa and being able to walk out the front of the villa to shops and restaurants is very handy and we love the village feel that Candidasa has managed to maintain,
Wayan and the staff here are just amazing, they really make you feel just so special, my hat off to them, such a credit to the owner Stuart.
We love how well maintained the villa is kept, lots of updates on furnishing since our last visit 2 years ago which shows how much the owners care for their villa.
Clean, very comfortable, we love the pool area and the view across the sea toward Lembongan very tires.
Once we are here we hate the thought of returning home, we like it that much.
We do recommend the wood fired pizzas from across the road, they will bring them over to you, yummy. But the meals cooked in the villa are really very good, we are happy most nights just to have a great dinner cooked for us here in the villa.
And now we can watch the football at the villa! As tragic Sydney Swans supporters it was great not to miss a game!
We really feel that Villa Pantai has become a second home for us in Bali and we will be returning again and again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LornaDi61
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Location, staff, superb”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have stayed here on many occasions, and will continue to go back again and again. Its a little slice of heaven , when you walk in the view will take your breath away. The staff are very helpful and friendly yet never intrusive. Nothing is too much trouble. As for the beach as mentioned in one review, it is "cobbly" for want of a word, and the locals do go by to do fishing etc., but never once has there every been a problem with them , if anything , you get a huge smile and wave, what more could you want. Restaurants are within easy walking distance. Breakfast is great. There truly isn't much more a person could want. The owners are great to deal with, really not much more I can say , other than "what are you waiting for?"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali1215
Perth Hills, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome villa and staff but some disappointments.”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning views , huge villa ,amazing staff but there were some disappointments. When we first entered Villa Pantai the views and the size of the villa were breathtaking. The staff were humble, helpful and friendly, (thanks Wayan and all staff).The kitchen and the pool and spa could do with upgrading, the kitchen is a bit outdated with old appliances.The spa was not working when we were there.Our main disappointment is that the villa is advertised as private beachfront and shows photos of white sandy beaches, there is no beach just a black pebbled waterfront with lots of rubbish and local families fishing. The sandy beach shown on the advertising is a few klms up the coast , we had a vision of what to expect which was false so we found that disappointing.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa with Amazing Location”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This villa is absolutely stunning. Very comfortable and relaxing with amazing views. Especially at sunset! The staff and service was exceptional and the breakfast was the best I have had in Bali! The owners, Stuart and Pam, are amazing people! Candidasa has remained authentic and the area is reflects that.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a getaway! ”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Where do I begin? With the best part of this place, which is the owners...Stuart and Pam! They were extraordinary people, who were unbelievably welcoming. The villa itself is very relaxing, with attentive staff and an amazing view of the ocean. I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for an escape in Candidasa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing