We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute perfect family retreat”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Candidasa, Karangasem, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dreamer55...
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute perfect family retreat”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the stunning Villa Asada. from the moment you walked in & went WOW at the view,then got looked after by the amazing team of staff...we couldn't have asked for more. Attention to detail was wonderful, I truly relaxed & didn't want to leave. The view is so calming, the pool is bigger than most, our bedroom suite was perfectly oversized, the bathroom was indulgent. We didn't even venture into Candi Dasa as everything was there in the villa that we needed. We even threw a curve ball at the cook, wanting a specialty lunch ( for the Royal wedding) but they stepped up and met our demands. We all want to go back :) Thanks team Asada...awesome !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterTBen...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in June and loved every second. its a great location and comfortable villa. The staff are amazing and couldn't do more for us. The food was delicious and I can't recommend it highly enough. It is near great beaches where we snorkeled and the kids loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissSaigo...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“LOVED EVERY SECOND”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely villa and lovely staff. The food is amazing - you wont want to go out! we loved laying by the pool, long breakfasts and delish dinners!

My sister had her wedding here and it was the perfect size for her 47 guests! Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoworlds
Walnut Creek, CA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Asada completely lived up to our expectations. It's as good as the photos, and the view from the villa is even better. The garden is stunning, Bougainvillea and tropical plants fluttering in the breeze, and birdsong just made it so peaceful. The staff was incredible; very attentive and warm but not intrusive whatsoever. Katut was always ready with a smile. And suchi makes the best steaks, but I warn you not to ask how they're prepared because it apparently involves a LOT of butter and you're here to relax, not worry about your diet.

We went over Xmas and this is apparently bad weather season in Bali, but every day was perfect. We experienced rain for about 2 hours one afternoon during our entire week stay.

I would highly recommend the east coast of bali compared to The south and west. I haven't been to the north, but can say the east was gorgeous. Oh, and an easy drive to the airport. Easier than the drive from the airport to Ubud, so don't let the drive put you off.

As soon as we can confirm dates I plan to book Villa Asada again. That's how much we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to Have an all too short stay at Villa Asada. The staff were so attentive and the villa was just stunning.with a fantastic view of the ocean but the foreground was even prettier. We were greeted with cool drinks and fresh tropical fruit. The nearby beach was occupied by local fishermen, no hawkers and only a short walk from the villa. So beautifully peaceful I would recommend to all as life in Bali before the crowds moved in

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing