We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Puri Bagus Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirwana Resort and Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candi Beach Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea Breeze Candidasa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam Candi Dive Resort(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$30
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarta Beach Cottages(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$30
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquaria(Candidasa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
14
25
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
25
4
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This little hotel became one of my favourites from my whole trip (on a budget) we arrived and it was easy to find, friendly and welcoming. The rooms are simple but clean and have what you need. The bathrooms were clean but a little small (the shower is awkward). The hotel is on the main stretch of Candidasa, super easy to walk around to some cool restaurants like 'you & me' and 'Crazy kangaroo'. I actually had dinner on the beach at the hotel and found the food was fantastic, plus I witnessed one of the most incredible sunsets of my life over the water. The hotel fronts onto its own rock wall and small beach which was really pretty and great for a quick dip, who needs a pool!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Laurennny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed with my family of 4 in January 2016. 2 story bamboo bungalow with ocean views from upstairs balcony. $50. per night breakfast included..Cold water only, open air bathroom. Fan only. Fell asleep to the sound of the ocean.lovely well maintained gardens, good restaurant at the front of the hotel also awesome little restaurant right at the beachfront, great place to have breakfast ocean side. just use the phone on the counter to call in your order. staff are wonderful, always had our room key ready when they see us get out of the car. safety deposit boxes at reception. soooo.... relaxing. cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: some rooms have hot water and air con.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aastawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed overnight for the price it was ok lovely gardens and beach restaurant very nice, basic rooms but clean, would have like tea and coffee making, I enjoy my morning cup of tea so missed having the facilities in the room

Room Tip: Need to take your own toiletries no complimentary ones in bathroom no fox TV or tea and coffee making in the rooms but cleans rooms
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lyniemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Nice little bungalow with clean room, but i didn't really feel comfortable in the bathroom. Garden is lovely (and each bungalox has a terrace with relax chair), restaurant is ok for a lunch (at the beach). Breakfast is not really amazing...it's a very quiet place, you can hear the sea at night.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elsvanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Pristine white sheets, fancied with a blue terry cloth towel roll adorned with a beautiful tropical flower dressed the large bed in the cottage duplex of Kelapa Mas. The expansive room, ample closet space, dresser with drawers and large mirror make for a comfortable stay. Stepping outside of your cozy room becomes your own comfortable portico with chairs, small table, reclining divan, and drying rack. A choice to stay at Kelapa Mas would not be for the so-called amenities, though they include a restaurant on site, wireless internet, air conditioned rooms upon request, and non-satellite television. A reason for being at this memorable hermitage is to gaze out of the the lovely french wooden doors at one of the most beautiful encompassing gardens imaginable, with banana trees, tropical flowers, an azure sky and the most amazing birdseye view of a cerulean Bali Sea. Breathtaking is an understatement. When you stroll down the walkway a half a minute or so, there lies the "ocean blue" as overwhelming as the sapphire-shades of the Mediterranean . The shore line is on a higher cemented but sandy embankment with relaxing beach chairs and umbrellas where you can be served from the restaurant's kitchen for cooling drinks through the day, or wonderful meals from breakfast through a late dinner. The snack bar on the beach makes mealtime very convenient. The hot continental breakfast has a menu from which everyone has a choice. I recommend the Black Rice Pudding, but you must order the day before. If an 'imperative' demands a swimming pool, you will not get one here. If you must have the confines of a swimming pool you can go to one of the hotels down the street, buy lunch and swim in their pool. On the other hand, what you have available to you are boatmen who will take you way out on the beautiful blue colors of the sea with waves and wonders to "Ooh and Ahhh." Make an engagement to go snorkeling or just savor an unforgettable moment. Kelapa Mas rests right in the small borough of Candidasa. A main thoroughfare runs through the town with copious traffic of motor scooters, cars, and trucks. Street taxis are readily available, though the hotel can provide a driver or make transportation suggestions, which may be more reliable. There are Balinese 'masseuse' and 'masseurs' that work at the hotel and will provide a most amazing massage right on the beach or your veranda for convenience. If you are looking to "count the stars" of your accommodation, you may be able to find a state-of-the-art resort somewhere in the area. For me this was the perfect place with all of its affordable shopping, nominal to high-end eateries, post office nearby and a 'convenience store' right across the street. Without a doubt, what I loved most about Kelapa Mas was the gentle kindness of the staff and the graciousness of the owners. The culture inside and outside of the hotel is awe-inspiring with the spiritual ceremonies, serene temples, and yes...the monkeys near the larger temple a few miles away. I look forward to rearranging my future travel plans simply because Bali was much more than I ever dreamed of, and yes.... Kelapa Mas will be my home stay.

Room Tip: Since they are in the process of remodeling, be sure to tell them you want air conditioning if you do.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Ta_Seti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews