We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hows the serenity?"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kelapa Mas Homestay
Ranked #7 of 18 Candidasa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed with my family of 4 in January 2016. 2 story bamboo bungalow with ocean views from upstairs balcony. $50. per night breakfast included..Cold water only, open air bathroom. Fan only. Fell asleep to the sound of the ocean.lovely well maintained gardens, good restaurant at the front of the hotel also awesome little restaurant right at the beachfront, great place to have breakfast ocean side. just use the phone on the counter to call in your order. staff are wonderful, always had our room key ready when they see us get out of the car. safety deposit boxes at reception. soooo.... relaxing. cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: some rooms have hot water and air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aastawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed overnight for the price it was ok lovely gardens and beach restaurant very nice, basic rooms but clean, would have like tea and coffee making, I enjoy my morning cup of tea so missed having the facilities in the room

Room Tip: Need to take your own toiletries no complimentary ones in bathroom no fox TV or tea and coffee makin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lyniemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Nice little bungalow with clean room, but i didn't really feel comfortable in the bathroom. Garden is lovely (and each bungalox has a terrace with relax chair), restaurant is ok for a lunch (at the beach). Breakfast is not really amazing...it's a very quiet place, you can hear the sea at night.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elsvanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Pristine white sheets, fancied with a blue terry cloth towel roll adorned with a beautiful tropical flower dressed the large bed in the cottage duplex of Kelapa Mas. The expansive room, ample closet space, dresser with drawers and large mirror make for a comfortable stay. Stepping outside of your cozy room becomes your own comfortable portico with chairs, small table, reclining divan, and drying rack. A choice to stay at Kelapa Mas would not be for the so-called amenities, though they include a restaurant on site, wireless internet, air conditioned rooms upon request, and non-satellite television. A reason for being at this memorable hermitage is to gaze out of the the lovely french wooden doors at one of the most beautiful encompassing gardens imaginable, with banana trees, tropical flowers, an azure sky and the most amazing birdseye view of a cerulean Bali Sea. Breathtaking is an understatement. When you stroll down the walkway a half a minute or so, there lies the "ocean blue" as overwhelming as the sapphire-shades of the Mediterranean . The shore line is on a higher cemented but sandy embankment with relaxing beach chairs and umbrellas where you can be served from the restaurant's kitchen for cooling drinks through the day, or wonderful meals from breakfast through a late dinner. The snack bar on the beach makes mealtime very convenient. The hot continental breakfast has a menu from which everyone has a choice. I recommend the Black Rice Pudding, but you must order the day before. If an 'imperative' demands a swimming pool, you will not get one here. If you must have the confines of a swimming pool you can go to one of the hotels down the street, buy lunch and swim in their pool. On the other hand, what you have available to you are boatmen who will take you way out on the beautiful blue colors of the sea with waves and wonders to "Ooh and Ahhh." Make an engagement to go snorkeling or just savor an unforgettable moment. Kelapa Mas rests right in the small borough of Candidasa. A main thoroughfare runs through the town with copious traffic of motor scooters, cars, and trucks. Street taxis are readily available, though the hotel can provide a driver or make transportation suggestions, which may be more reliable. There are Balinese 'masseuse' and 'masseurs' that work at the hotel and will provide a most amazing massage right on the beach or your veranda for convenience. If you are looking to "count the stars" of your accommodation, you may be able to find a state-of-the-art resort somewhere in the area. For me this was the perfect place with all of its affordable shopping, nominal to high-end eateries, post office nearby and a 'convenience store' right across the street. Without a doubt, what I loved most about Kelapa Mas was the gentle kindness of the staff and the graciousness of the owners. The culture inside and outside of the hotel is awe-inspiring with the spiritual ceremonies, serene temples, and yes...the monkeys near the larger temple a few miles away. I look forward to rearranging my future travel plans simply because Bali was much more than I ever dreamed of, and yes.... Kelapa Mas will be my home stay.

Room Tip: Since they are in the process of remodeling, be sure to tell them you want air conditioning if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57Ta_Seti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

The homestay is centrally located, close to restaurants and shops and stretches from the main road to the beach. I heard no road noise while I was there. I walked in off the street and was shown two rooms - the cheaper one was fan cooled so I rejected it in favour of the more expensive airconditioned room. This room had plenty of hot water but the facilities were basic. It is the only place I stayed in Bali where they refused to give me soap and sent me to the shop across the road to buy it. I paid 500,000 IDR for the room which is at the top of the "budget" category so I expected a bit better. There is really no beach to speak of in Candi Dasa but it is close to White Sand Beach and Padang Bai by car. I used the homestay as a starting point, not a destination, so was satisfied on balance.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
2.2 km away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
860 reviews
1.6 km away
Rama Candidasa Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
355 reviews
0.2 km away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#13 of 20 in Candidasa
160 reviews
0.6 km away
Arco Iris Resort
Arco Iris Resort
#5 of 18 in Candidasa
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelapa Mas Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelapa Mas Homestay

Address: Candidasa, Karangasem, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Candidasa
Price Range: €22 - €36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Kelapa Mas Homestay Hotel Candidasa
Kelapa Mas Homestay Candidasa, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing