We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Name, Sad Show”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Arpora
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Stayed at this property on 1st Week of November 2017 and regretted immediately.
The rooms are standard with standard amenities. The Washroom is basic, small and not very comfortable.
The food is sad and tasteless. The buffet which is laid for lunch and dinner is basic and very very limited. The variety of food does not complies with the name HILTON.
We were looking forward for the breakfast as the food did not entice us, but we were again shocked to see the minimal variety offered.

Incident No 1:
Asked for Brown Bread, the server quickly denied that they do not have brown bread. Sadly, we took white bread only to find Brown Bread after 15 minutes on the table.

Incident No 2:
Asked for Iron and the board, the housekeeping promptly complied and delivered. Knock on the door and left the board and Iron on us to carry,assemble and find the plug.
These minor incident speaks volume about their service and attitude.

The location of the hotel is north of North Goa so everything is far away or minimum INR 500 away by Taxi.

The sleep quality was good as bed are soft and comfortable so was the air-conditioner.

Room Tip: Lower Floor, quick in and out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandyjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Double Tree by Hilton Goa!!!

Let me thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. Such detail feedback gives us the strength to further develop the standards of our hospitality.

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests. We understand that you might have not enjoyed every aspect of the hotel and sincerely apologize for being unable to meet you expectations on few parameters. We have noted your overall feedback and the same has been taken up with the concerned department heads for review and corrective actions.

I do hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance at any time.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Had one of my first terrible experiences in a Hilton property. Starting with a mediocre breakfast with a small spread. The same items were repeated for 3 days. Tired of eating the same sambar and idli. Next, had the best room of the property, but still dint meet the usual Hilton standards. Full of mosquitoes and to top it all, had a frog in the bathroom. Complained but they don’t care either!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Akshay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Double Tree by Hilton Goa!

Thank you for providing your feedback post your recent stay.We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. Rest assured we have noted your feedback and it has been addressed with the seriousness it deserves.

It is of prime importance to us that our guest’s satisfaction be absolute. We do hope you will consider staying with us again as we promise to delight you on your next visit.
Sincerely,

Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

A good hotel resort, with very co-operative and friendly staff. Nice ambience & rooms. Need to look into the pool issue and maintain it regularly. Rest everything was very comforting and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay there and kids loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 419abhishekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel and appreciating the Team members. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance till then.

Sincerely,

Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I was looking through my Trip Advisor profile and realised that I failed to provide a review of this hotel after we visited the hotel in January 2017.

This is by far the best place we have stayed in Goa and we have booked to return in January 2018 for 3 week.

The food is awesome, the staff are so friendly and the location is unbelievable.

There is even a bus provided to take you to the beach at Baga.

I would like to thank all the staff for sharing my 50th Birthday and making it such an enjoyable occasion even though there was a government ban on late night drinking due to the impending elections.

The only slight we had was the lack of free wi-fi because we had to go to a small local restaurant to access it even though we had spent a lot of money in the hotel buying food and drinks.

My wife and I can't wait to return in January, when I will be celebrating my 51st birthday with you all.

Many Thanks to all at the Double Tree Hilton xx

Room Tip: Pool view recommended if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for having posted your valuable feedback.

It is a pleasure to read such a positive comment and to know that the staff where able to showcase true standards of Hilton hospitality. Such feedback serves as a great motivation for our team. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation about our hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay with us!

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

A good hotel with well appointed rooms however it's not close to the beach. Service is prompt and staff is cooperative, however the front desk needs to be a little more diligent with keeping the guests informed when the room is ready for check in. Had to follow up a few times even though they promised that they'll get back to me when the room was ready.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ubaidahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel and appreciating our services.

We have taken a careful note of your feedback regarding our front desk team and we assure you immediate improvement. We are glad that, otherwise you enjoyed the stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance at any time.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
11.1 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 20 in Arpora
1,776 reviews
16.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#4 of 18 in Anjuna
409 reviews
6.2 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
8.5 km away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Address: Ximer | Arporra Baga, Arpora 403518, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price Range: €74 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing