We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Resorte Marinha Dourada(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Resort Rio(Arpora)
US$373
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dom Joaos(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Apple House(Arpora)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coco Goa(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Bounty Yatra Guest House(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$36
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amani(Arpora)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
602
557
240
78
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
557
240
78
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeflame restaurantlagoon viewevery hoursaturday night markethourly shuttleclub cabanathe hotel staffexcellent hotelroom serviceswimming poolnice poolthe ground floortaxi standin room diningshuttle servicenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Had one of my first terrible experiences in a Hilton property. Starting with a mediocre breakfast with a small spread. The same items were repeated for 3 days. Tired of eating the same sambar and idli. Next, had the best room of the property, but still dint meet the usual Hilton standards. Full of mosquitoes and to top it all, had a frog in the bathroom. Complained but they don’t care either!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Akshay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Double Tree by Hilton Goa!

Thank you for providing your feedback post your recent stay.We apologize for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. Rest assured we have noted your feedback and it has been addressed with the seriousness it deserves.

It is of prime importance to us that our guest’s satisfaction be absolute. We do hope you will consider staying with us again as we promise to delight you on your next visit.
Sincerely,

Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

A good hotel resort, with very co-operative and friendly staff. Nice ambience & rooms. Need to look into the pool issue and maintain it regularly. Rest everything was very comforting and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay there and kids loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 419abhishekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel and appreciating the Team members. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance till then.

Sincerely,

Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I was looking through my Trip Advisor profile and realised that I failed to provide a review of this hotel after we visited the hotel in January 2017.

This is by far the best place we have stayed in Goa and we have booked to return in January 2018 for 3 week.

The food is awesome, the staff are so friendly and the location is unbelievable.

There is even a bus provided to take you to the beach at Baga.

I would like to thank all the staff for sharing my 50th Birthday and making it such an enjoyable occasion even though there was a government ban on late night drinking due to the impending elections.

The only slight we had was the lack of free wi-fi because we had to go to a small local restaurant to access it even though we had spent a lot of money in the hotel buying food and drinks.

My wife and I can't wait to return in January, when I will be celebrating my 51st birthday with you all.

Many Thanks to all at the Double Tree Hilton xx

Room Tip: Pool view recommended if possible
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for having posted your valuable feedback.

It is a pleasure to read such a positive comment and to know that the staff where able to showcase true standards of Hilton hospitality. Such feedback serves as a great motivation for our team. Our sincere gratitude for your recommendation about our hotel

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay with us!

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

A good hotel with well appointed rooms however it's not close to the beach. Service is prompt and staff is cooperative, however the front desk needs to be a little more diligent with keeping the guests informed when the room is ready for check in. Had to follow up a few times even though they promised that they'll get back to me when the room was ready.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ubaidahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel and appreciating our services.

We have taken a careful note of your feedback regarding our front desk team and we assure you immediate improvement. We are glad that, otherwise you enjoyed the stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance at any time.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We loved the property. The hotel staff was extremely warm and helpful. They were concerned and kept asking if we were comfortable no if we needed anything. The spread of buffet breakfast was sumptuous and tasty. My son enjoyed a lot, there is a kid's play area and swimming pool was clean and we loved dipping ourselves with some chilled beer. They stick to the policy of making it right, and in the real sense they try and make everything right and pleasant.. Highly recommend for family with kids. The shuttle service is a USP though we don't use it. Everything is in the vincinty so exploring by walking is a better idea.
Thank u to all the staff for making our stay superb!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anushree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are truly delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Your feedback is truly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back again at DoubleTree by Hilton Goa.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews