We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aromiaa Villas(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Goa(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Resorte Marinha Dourada(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Resort Lagoa Azul(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bounty Yatra Guest House(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$37
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amani(Arpora)
US$60
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Aavaas(Arpora)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Resort Rio(Arpora)
US$116
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apple House(Arpora)
US$95
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveller rating
599
555
240
78
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
555
240
78
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeflame restaurantwelcome cookieevery hourlagoon viewhourly shuttlesaturday night marketthe hotel staffclub cabanaexcellent hotelroom serviceswimming pooltaxi standnice poolshuttle servicein room diningthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed here on a Saturday, having stayed in many Hiltons around the world we were still pleasantly surprised by firstly the polite efficient staff reminding us there is another level to Goa. And secondly the airy feel to the place, All the communal areas were spacious immaculately clean , a tribute to housekeeping. The pool area was relaxing , our only negative was no signs to tell you how slippery the surrounding tiles are. Could be a hard lesson to learn.
Our suite 423 was once again immaculately clean , and every wish catered for. The Jacuzzi was fun , and the balcony very private. We dined in the restaurant where chef provided very tasty food throughout . Then after a comfortable nights sleep as always with Hilton. We enjoyed a very mixed breakfast , enjoying the different varieties available to us. All in all a great little hotel , very good staff and super clean everywhere. Thank you all.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton, Goa on your recent stay and thank you for providing your feedback.

We are delighted to note that you found the service and facilities to your satisfaction as this is what we strive to achieve at all times. Ensuring guest comfort is our main focus and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectation during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in not too distance future. Please let us know if I can be of any further assistant till then.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

a great location on the main road 3 km from Baga Beach . The hotel ensure you are close to beach ( enjoy the free shuttle bus by the hotel every hour) at the same time enjoy the peaceful holiday of yours. Rooms are very comfy , big and very well appointed. Toilets are small but not bad . We stayed in a suit room which has a brilliant balcony facing the pool area . lovely seating room and the bedroom was very nice.

Room Tip: try upper floor rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59,575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for jotting down your experience on your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know you that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging to receive such delightful feedback which motivates us to strive to deliver the best experience to our patrons.

We look forward to welcoming you on another holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Needs to be refurbished as very dated & overpriced & we have stayed in better 3 star hotels & the best hotels we stayed in during out stay in India was " The PUGMARK" in Ranthambore & "The Holiday Inn" Jaipur both of these hotels were very clean with good food & great service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 145geraldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel.

We have noted your feedback on refurbishment and would kindly like to let you know that we have renovation in plan. With regards to your feedback on the pricing , I am sure you will appreciate that we are in line with all other competitive hotels in the city.

We understand that you might have not enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, but we do hope you will overlook these features and visit us again .

We look forward to welcoming you and being at your service.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Spent an enjoyable five nights here at the DoubleTree Goa.

Rooms very clean and provided good facilities including tea/coffee/water and wide range of tv channels. Room options include lagoon/pool views.

Breakfast was good with a wide range of cold/hot options and there is a bar/restaurant oon the property for lunch/dinner.

As a Hilton Honors Diamond member I enjoyed some complimentary snacks/drinks during mid-evening which is a good service provided by the property and made for an even more enjoyable stay.

Wi-fi is available on site. At first our connection in the room wasn't good but management took immediate action and put a router in our room and then it worked great after that.

The hotel is in a good location and provides a free shuttle throughout the day to the beach. There is a local market next to the hotel and if you want some entertainment the Hard Rock Cafe is a short taxi ride away providing live music if you want to get out for the night.

The lifeguards at the pool are very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with them during our stay. You can also get drinks served pool side to help you relax. The other staff are also very friendly including the room staff, maids, reception, etc. The hotel also can arrange a taxi to the airport at a reasonable price.

Overall a very enjoyable stay, value for money and would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian_Scotland_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I feel privileged that you took time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and for writing this review.

It was wonderful to have you with us and I am so glad to know that you had a truly memorable stay. I am also happy to know that we were able to live up to your expectations. Thank you for your appreciation of the team. It definitely means the world to them!

We thank you once again for your recommendation and for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Had been here with family and 1st impression u enter room is wow but there waits certain disappointment, bed size is cramped not enough to accommodate 2 adult & kid, bathroom attached to bedroom is of complete transparent glass frame with no latches so if u use it then you've to ensure no guest stay in bedroom. Check in time is @ 2 PM which is difficult for Indian guests.
Food was good with huge restaurant and large spread of items, enjoyed it. Pool was clean and huge, parking was spacious. Receptionist were courteous and helpful. Overall good experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Satyajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Double Tree by Hilton Goa!

Thank you for reviewing us. We understand that you might have not enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, but we do hope you will overlook these features and visit us again on another delightful holiday. We look forward to welcoming you and being at your service.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa Arpora Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews