We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Arpora
Reviewed 16 October 2017

a great location on the main road 3 km from Baga Beach . The hotel ensure you are close to beach ( enjoy the free shuttle bus by the hotel every hour) at the same time enjoy the peaceful holiday of yours. Rooms are very comfy , big and very well appointed. Toilets are small but not bad . We stayed in a suit room which has a brilliant balcony facing the pool area . lovely seating room and the bedroom was very nice.

Room Tip: try upper floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59,575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for jotting down your experience on your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know you that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging to receive such delightful feedback which motivates us to strive to deliver the best experience to our patrons.

We look forward to welcoming you on another holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Needs to be refurbished as very dated & overpriced & we have stayed in better 3 star hotels & the best hotels we stayed in during out stay in India was " The PUGMARK" in Ranthambore & "The Holiday Inn" Jaipur both of these hotels were very clean with good food & great service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 145geraldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga!

Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel.

We have noted your feedback on refurbishment and would kindly like to let you know that we have renovation in plan. With regards to your feedback on the pricing , I am sure you will appreciate that we are in line with all other competitive hotels in the city.

We understand that you might have not enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, but we do hope you will overlook these features and visit us again .

We look forward to welcoming you and being at your service.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Spent an enjoyable five nights here at the DoubleTree Goa.

Rooms very clean and provided good facilities including tea/coffee/water and wide range of tv channels. Room options include lagoon/pool views.

Breakfast was good with a wide range of cold/hot options and there is a bar/restaurant oon the property for lunch/dinner.

As a Hilton Honors Diamond member I enjoyed some complimentary snacks/drinks during mid-evening which is a good service provided by the property and made for an even more enjoyable stay.

Wi-fi is available on site. At first our connection in the room wasn't good but management took immediate action and put a router in our room and then it worked great after that.

The hotel is in a good location and provides a free shuttle throughout the day to the beach. There is a local market next to the hotel and if you want some entertainment the Hard Rock Cafe is a short taxi ride away providing live music if you want to get out for the night.

The lifeguards at the pool are very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with them during our stay. You can also get drinks served pool side to help you relax. The other staff are also very friendly including the room staff, maids, reception, etc. The hotel also can arrange a taxi to the airport at a reasonable price.

Overall a very enjoyable stay, value for money and would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian_Scotland_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I feel privileged that you took time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and for writing this review.

It was wonderful to have you with us and I am so glad to know that you had a truly memorable stay. I am also happy to know that we were able to live up to your expectations. Thank you for your appreciation of the team. It definitely means the world to them!

We thank you once again for your recommendation and for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Had been here with family and 1st impression u enter room is wow but there waits certain disappointment, bed size is cramped not enough to accommodate 2 adult & kid, bathroom attached to bedroom is of complete transparent glass frame with no latches so if u use it then you've to ensure no guest stay in bedroom. Check in time is @ 2 PM which is difficult for Indian guests.
Food was good with huge restaurant and large spread of items, enjoyed it. Pool was clean and huge, parking was spacious. Receptionist were courteous and helpful. Overall good experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Satyajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Double Tree by Hilton Goa!

Thank you for reviewing us. We understand that you might have not enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, but we do hope you will overlook these features and visit us again on another delightful holiday. We look forward to welcoming you and being at your service.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa Arpora Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I am a fan of the Hilton Hospitality and this hotel just reiterated and demonstrated just that .

The hotel is a Doubletree so one doesn’t expect a full service as is the case in most hotels in US but that where you are about to be surprised .

I stayed here for 03 night and the review is as follows :


At the entrance you are welcomed by ever smiling staffs. The hotel provides valet service in case you are having your own car.

Checkin :

It was at par with any of the world class hotels . The formalities were done in no time and your are escorted to your room .
You are welcomed by a delicious Double tree cookie which is mouthwatering so couldn’t keep myself asking for more.

Room:

Was given a patio room which opens to the pool and has a sit out where you can relax with some beers . The room was well appointed with all the amenities and kudos to the staff who made the room and ensured that throughout the day the room was in the same way .

Others:

The is a big and well maintained pool . There is a gym which is top notch . They are not exactly on beach but for this they have a shuttle service at regular intervals which was very helpful.

Food :

Food especially the breakfast was top notch and was a mix of Indian and western fare. The chefs & restaurant staffs ( forgot their names ) were very helping and made sure that all my dietary requirements were taken good care of .

They have a 24 hours Room service which was very useful.

Check out :

It was again seamless and was processed in no time .

I would like to thank Mahesh and his team who were always there to help with all the assistance needed .

Kudos to the general manager as well for leading such an efficient team and running such a marvellous hotel.

Looking forward to comeback as soon as possible .

Would rate this hotel a 5/5.

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank thebackbencher_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for jotting down your experience on your recent stay with us.

I am happy to know that you loved the hotel and our warm and gracious hospitality. My team and I are delighted that we were able to live up to your expectations and make your stay comfortable and memorable. Thank you for your generous words of appreciation which I have shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you on another holiday with us.

Sincerely,
Mithun Rao
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
16.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,402 reviews
11.1 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
6.2 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#6 of 66 in Candolim
1,240 reviews
1.2 km away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 18 in Arpora
1,703 reviews
8.5 km away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Address: Ximer | Arporra Baga, Arpora 403518, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Arpora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Price Range: €69 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing