We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of The Spice Oven

The Spice Oven
Ranked #20 of 79 Restaurants in Arpora
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

These guys as we found out were the dogs n**s.
Give it a go - you wont be disappointed & it's cheap tooo...
:-)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Abismumdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    20
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We went to this restaurant after reading the reviews and our first visit was a bit disappointing,although the restaurant was not busy when we arrived we waited ages to order,and waited a long time to get our food which was of a disapointing quality.
We did however return with freinds in a large group and the service was spot on along with the food which was some of the best we had while in Goa.
We also used it for pre dinner venue and to meet up with freinds and the atmosphere was always good.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cloudedleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Delighted to find this restaurant still offers great food and great value. Staying at the Lagoa Azul, this along with Sebastians is our local restaurant. The bar has become a popular place for pre and after dinner drinks which can mean a wait for dinner as the restaurant is usually very busy. Service can be slow on these occasions so either plan ahead and reserve a table or don't arrive hungry! We ate here on several occasions and were never disappointed. PS - if you enjoy a liqueur coffee be warned as they cost almost as much as your meal including drinks!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bit crammed in - and get there early”
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Not sure this is the best in Arpora - as a group of 6 we preferred RASA, but the food is excellent.
Only gripes were that they cram you in, and make sure you get there before the rush (around 8pm) or you may wait a bit for your food: first time we went we ended up eating our main courses at 9:45, despite arriving at 8. Oh, and the road can be a bit noisy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomanCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“friendly place and nice staff”
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Very nice place to pop in. Exellent staff who make you feel homely. The food was also ok, but not very spicy. Good music, nice waiters and lot of long stay visitors (mostly british) as regular customers. Prices were also reasonable. Our favorit bar in Arpora!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaisaTampere_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spice Oven also viewed

Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 
Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 

Been to The Spice Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing