We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge collection of beer but terrible veg grub”
Review of Cerveja

Cerveja
Ranked #27 of 87 Restaurants in Arpora
Price range: US$10 - US$14
Description: Literally meaning 'Beer', Cerveja is a unique Gastropub serving over 50+ different kinds of national and international beers with authentic Portuguese cuisine from the colonies, and beer infused food and drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Literally meaning 'Beer', Cerveja is a unique Gastropub serving over 50+ different kinds of national and international beers with authentic Portuguese cuisine from the colonies, and beer infused food and drinks.
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I landed here one fine afternoon for a quick bite and chose the only veg offering available on the menu then. It was terrible to say the least. Just two cold pieces of bun and some un-marinated, tasteless pieces of cottage cheese. The place has a huge collection of beer and for someone who wants a particular brand or to just experiment it is a nice place but the veg burger is a huge let down

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pallavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

A small little nook in candolim with the largest beer Collection in the world. Their black burger is a must try and also the chickenized. Very innovative menu something i haven't seen before. One thing they need to venture bigger with the scope they have in the concept.

Thank ukgailthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blurb_goa, Public Relations Manager at Cerveja, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hi ukgailthomas,
Thanks for the great review. We're glad you liked our unique black burgers and the 'Chickenised'. You should also try our mushroom burger on your next visit. We're grateful to have you appreciate the uniqueness of our menu, its make us love what we do.
We're happy to announce we're moving to a bigger, better and more awesome location overlooking the gorgeous river in Arpora on the Baga river side road. We'll be launching soon so we hope you drop by and join us in our celebration!
Regards,
The Cerveja team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Understated but amazing! Biggest selection of beers I found in the area, and the food was delicious! Rate highly!

Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blurb_goa, Public Relations Manager at Cerveja, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Dan F,
Thanks for your comments. We're happy to hear you loved our quaint little place. We have a host on fun activities and games so do come back and visit us again soon!

Regards,
The Cerveja e mais team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Cerveja has a dizzyingly long list of great beers... Something I wish we had a long time ago. But thankfully, it's here now. From wheat ales to dark beers (my favourite), you can try several during your visit and more every time. It's a fun place to hang out with friends, play games, karaoke, and beer pong. Their burgers go well with the beer, as well as the grills. Divya, Soniya and Divya's dad Lyn are warm hosts too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sapna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blurb_goa, Public Relations Manager at Cerveja, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Sapna,
Thanks for leaving us a review on TA. We're super stoked to hear you enjoyed our wide rage of beers and burgers. We're constantly updating our menu with new items so do come back again and try some of our new dishes like the Chickenised or the 'Fiery Monster', our first black burger!

Regards,
The Cerveja e mais team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Just stumbled across this little gem. Great music. You can choose your own as it's all off a laptop. The chickenised burger was superb. Never tasted anything so go. Girls who run it are delightful.
If you want to party as s group this is the place I'm definitely coming back

Thank MayaReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blurb_goa, Public Relations Manager at Cerveja, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Hi MayaReview,
Thanks for your comments. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time here and especially liked our newly introduced 'Chickenized' burger. The owners will be very happy to hear of your praise. Look forward to your next visit soon.
Regards,
The Cerveja e mais team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cerveja also viewed

Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 
Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 
Arpora, North Goa District
Arpora, North Goa District
 

Been to Cerveja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing