We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western cape risa farm franschhoek hosts accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Thank you Risa for a wonderful weekends stay at Bona Vista! The room was clean and beautiful and your friendliness & kindness made is a memorable experience! All you need to sleep (the matrass are amazing) and have a self-made breakfast and off you go to tour the beautiful surrounding areas. We will see you again!

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank MarliPretorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisaUys, Owner at Bona Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Marli, thank you for the 5 stars, this is much appreciated. Wonderful that you found everything to your liking. Hope to see you soon when you visit the Winelands.
Greetings,
Risa Uys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We arrived just after 3 and met with the owner Risa and one of her employees who set the braai out for us. We didn't have to bring wood a grill or fire lighters everything was provided. when entering the room it smelled clean and was spotless towels and bedding so fresh. We really had the best time usually I am so afraid that the place wouldn't be clean enough but I really have no complaints. every minute spent was heaven we didn't want to leave. Risa even said we could check out abit later on sunday and we left at 12:30. We could walk around freely on the farm and went to see the horses, we felt so at home. Thank you so much to the owner for a pleasant stay. I would recommend this place to anyone

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisabatty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisaUys, Owner at Bona Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Lisa, sorry for the late response. Thank you for this wonderful review, it is much appreciated. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the time on the farm.
Thank you that you are willing to recommend us.
Greetings,
Risa Uys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I booked accommodation at Bona Vista at the last minute last week for one night stay over to break the wine tasting weekend.

And I am so glad i did.

Bona Vista has 5 cottages on the farm (the owner tells me they recently built some more). The farm is in the perfect location, just off the R44, to be central to the wine farms and shops, but secluded at the same time.

The rooms are beautifully decorated in hues of grey, and surprisingly big. With an extremely comfortable king sized bed taking up most of the space, there is also a kitchenette, built in wardrobe, dressing table and bathroom with toilet and shower. The rooms also have a tv with DSTV, aircon and a patio that looks onto a gorgeous garden with grass and trees with bird feeders. There are also braai facilities and parking.

There is also something about accomodation designed with the little things in mind: there is a dark coloured towel for make up removal, there are spare bin liners in a drawer, there is cold water with lemon in a jug in the fridge and there are delicious rusks in the kitchen.

One of the best things to do is take a walk down to the horses (which are 200m from your room). They are so friendly!

I can't wait to come back to Bona Vista! It was a wonderful, luxurious stay in a stunning location!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GeorgiaOnYrMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisaUys, Owner at Bona Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Georgia, sorry for the late response! Thank you so much for the wonderful detailed review, this is so special. Always nice to hear that the guests enjoy our beautiful farm with us. Hope to see you back at Bona Vista real soon.
Greetings,
Risa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Bona Vista exceeds your expectations. The accommodation is beautiful, comfortable, and clean. Our hosts went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. To top it all off, you have a beautiful view of the mountains, and you are in a farm environment. It was so good to drink coffee and eat rusks (provided by our hosts) while looking at the sunrise... then later a mother hen and her chicks walk past. It's just so quaint! Going for short walks and patting the foals and horses were a personal plus for me.
Bottom line: this place was good for the soul, and a bunch of stressed out people found some peace and quiet in this beautiful part of the world.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlvaraC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisaUys, Owner at Bona Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Alvara, sorry for the late response. Thank you that you took the time to write the reciew, it is much appreciated. Hope that you will visit soon.
Greetings,
Risa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We are staying in room 1. Its super clean, stylishly furnished and has all you need in the room. The room might be small, but with a mega big bed, roomy shower and perfect conditions for all the Cape Town seasons. I will gladly come back.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tashvanaardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RisaUys, Owner at Bona Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Tash, sorry for the late response. Thank you for the beautiful review. Hope to see you when you visit the Winelands again.
Greetings,
Risa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews