We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
592
309
103
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
309
103
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeerkat tourone nightmosquito netlog cabinearly startdirt trackoverlooking the lakegarden routemain buildingfish eaglesbird lifestandard roomcango cavesoutdoor showerfilettwo night stayhomemade bread
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

On arrival we were greeted very kindly with warm towels and a drink to refresh ourselves. Our room was very nice and special with a large shower and four-poster-bed. The open bath is quite something to get use to but overall we really liked the room.
The breakfast was ok. The buffet option is something not everybody likes. The choices were ok, too.
The location of the property is a bit off town. It takes about 10-15 minutes to Oudtshoorn city centre.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80silkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thanks for the great review and comments.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Happy that you enjoyed your warm welcome!

kind regards
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We arrived and were given a conducted tour of the establishment with all the facilities, what to do etc. to be then told we were booked into a cabin over 2km away (really in the middle of nowhere) Not fancying driving back and forth I asked for a room in the main block which they said was OK but they would not give me any refund (I didn't ask for one). Rooms are OK and perfectly acceptable and for one night we had a room with a balcony and great views. Because of its farm location, restaurant food area is beset with flies at breakfast although food is covered with muslin cloth. Lovely hot breads but hot food is buffet style and so not cooked individually. Dinner has to be selected in advance along with time of dining. No complaints over dinner menu or food.

Room Tip: unless you want to be isolated chose rooms in the main block
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rclholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as part of our garden route tour. Charming room and lovely garden . Ate dinner and would recommend Ostrich . A local G&T or beer to watch the sun go down worked well
Meerkat tour is worth the early start
Seemed to be a bit of an issue with the power later on the second night but didn’t last long

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you Laura, great to start the week with a great review! I appreciate all the compliments, glad you enjoyed your time on our farm.

Kind regards
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff who booked visits to Cango caves and an ostrich farm. Would recommend both. We were upgraded to a stone cottage which whilst luxurious was about a 10 minute drive away from the main hotel down a dirt track so felt a bit cut off. They kindly left two half bottles of wine for my husbands birthday and the cottage had everything you needed. Ate at the hotel one night. Delicious ostrich steaks. Breakfast a little disappointing. Self service beget compared to the individually cooked breakfasts we had elsewhere. Bacon had been sat a while and was very greasy.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nijo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This was a gorgeous place to stay. Views from the rooms and pool are amazing, lovely pool, amazing food (I particularly recommend the ostrich, cooked to perfection!). Staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank andreaJ7442DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews