We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
603
313
104
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
313
104
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meerkat tour one night mosquito net log cabin early start dirt track main building garden route standard room cango caves filet two night stay homemade bread ostrich steak breakfast and dinner spent two nights short drive
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

A very nice place - great rooms and beautiful surrounding. The staff was very nice, especially with the kids, the dinner was very good, the breakfast was okay. Only stayed one night. Would choose this place again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank opus80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Great review and rating thanks so much!

Look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This was a one night stop on route to Grahamstown. The room was a lovely lodge style and electric blankets welcomed us on return from a delicious meal in the restaurant - so nice not to have to go into town to find supper.
We thoroughly enjoyed the early morning Meerkat safari with the enthusiastic and knowledgeable guides. We could have happily stayed a little longer.

Room Tip: rooms looking out over the grasslands and pool are probably the better ones.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kmhe517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights on route to Port Elizabeth, could not fault the food, although menu limited. The food was freshly cooked, the service very friendly and the total ambience and experience was a memorable part of our holiday . Situated on a beautiful part of the garden route.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Profesionalpubcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Could easily have stayed a few more days at De Zeekoe Guest Farm. Our room was very special as we overlooked the fields and we returned to our room to a lighted fire in the fireplace. Great ambiance in the lodge as well as our room.

Room Tip: We especially enjoyed our room that overlooked the vast fields, on the lower level..
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks for the lovely review Paul

Kind regards
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed in one of the log cabins. Comfortable and peaceful as rather isolated in the bush. Which we wanted. Unfortunately the pan was almost empty due to the drought. Despite the cold, had a fireplace and electric blankets. Very caring staff.
We wanted self-catering. The "night-life" was funny. Think they were hares. Loads of beautiful birds gathered at the water every evening. We went to do the Meercat Adventure which was worth every minute, but found deZeekoe so well situated to other sanctuaries nearby and did the Swartberg Pass which was an amazing experience, despite the road being closed at the end due to a land-slide.

Room Tip: We chose the log cabins. There are other more luxurious options if you want. The food was very good in the restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwards1012017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews