We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
148
75
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
75
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi host owner cango caves hill overlooking safari tent one night cooked to perfection great accommodation close to town breakfast and dinner course dinner air conditioning family room long drive electric blankets a great stay nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The location is stunning ! And the tents are full of character, so romantic and very confortable at the same time. Being in the outdoor jacuzzi while enjoying the landscape was a true pleasure. The whole place is beautiful and wery well maintained.The host Pascal is friendly and his cooking good. Too bad we didn't have time to enjoy the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NewYorkCityAurelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We stayed there for our Trip to Oudtshoorn for two nights. Although not directly in Oudtshoorn, it is still very close to the City. We really enjoyed the Stay with its amazing views over the Valley. You can have even Dinner there if you want and sit on the Terrace with a breathtaking view to the Sunset and enjoy the very good food. The Host is a very friendly, funny and helpful guy. We will come back once going back to Oudtshoorn. I can only recommend to enjoy this place and the Host as we did :-)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreS843GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We came here and fell in love with the nice tents, fantastic view, nice pool, nice people and the best dinner we had on our whole holiday trip. Thank you so much for wonderful and relaxing holidays. This spot is especially suitable for people who would like to stay in a natural environment, also with small children.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zdenek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Large property on top of a hill with breathtaking views and surrounded by the very special Karoo vegitation. Excellent breakfast & (opt-in) dinner. Alternative restaurants +/- 30 min. by car in Oudtshoorn. Owner very helpful. For getting a good feel of the Karoo, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hh319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Beautifully located ranch in the middle of the karoo desert surrounded by plants and ostriches with incredible views! Pascal - the owner - is a very passionate, friendly and funny host! If you‘re not afraid of big spiders, scorpions etc. then it‘s an absolute must!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews