We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Road Trip”
Review of Yellowwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yellowwood Lodge
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed in Knysna on our trip from Cape Town to Durban. Knysna is beautiful and Yellowwood Lodge has lovely views of the lagoon. The breakfast was good and the owner was happy to allow us to sit on the veranda to enjoy the beautiful morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaKid01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed here last month for 2 nights. This guest house is located about a 5 minute drive from the main waterfront area where you will find plenty of restaurants and shops. Our room was very spacious but badly requires modernisation to make it more pleasant.
We had a large fan in the room and also a lovely private balcony outside. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liamo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights, the owner has been very helpful with all our requests at arrival and during our stay. Rooms are very nice and clean and the whole place is a well preserved historic building with character. Great location.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This is my second visit to this B&B. The standard is excellent and its positioning just above the main road gives good views over the lagoon . It is also a walking distance to town and a short drive to the Waterfront and Thesen island .
Breakfast on the stoep is very good. Will be returning in May for the Simola hill climb

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Supa7WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my week stay at Yellowwood Lodge which was comfortable, homely and had a touch of historic charm to the building and decor. The breakfasts were delicious and lovely to eat while sitting on the porch smelling the sea air. The kind and sincere hospitality of Ernest was greatly appreciated as was his thoughtfulness. A lovely historic establishment as a gem in Knysna.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chanel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.9 km away
Royal Hotel Knysna
Royal Hotel Knysna
#25 of 30 in Knysna
33 reviews
5 km away
Knysna Country House
Knysna Country House
#20 of 30 in Knysna
334 reviews
0.8 km away
The Russel Hotel
The Russel Hotel
#19 of 30 in Knysna
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wayside Inn
Wayside Inn
#23 of 30 in Knysna
91 reviews
0.5 km away
Knysna Log-Inn Hotel
Knysna Log-Inn Hotel
#16 of 30 in Knysna
327 reviews
3 km away
Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowwood Lodge

Address: 18 Handel Street | PO Box 2020, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Price Range: €55 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yellowwood Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yellowwood Lodge is an exclusive accommodation establishment in Knysna in the heart of South Africa’s world famous Garden Route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Yellowwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowwood Hotel Knysna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing