We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pezula Hotel(Knysna)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseroc Guest House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
aha The Rex Hotel(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Lake Marina(Sedgefield)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcons View Manor(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
300
97
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
97
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomon arrivalgarden routelovely viewnice guesthouseperfect staygreat hostsplaces to visitwarm welcomerestaurant recommendationsoverlooking the lagoonfriendly ownersknysna areapersonal touchknysna headsfeel at homecape town
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

My husband and I had the privilege of spending a night at this beautiful gem of a guest house Hide Away Guest House. Magnificent room, clean, neat and very comfortable. Spacious bathroom with white towels and black towels for wiping off makeup or suntan lotion - what a brilliant idea!!
The view of the old train bridge and The Heads is awesome and the breakfast was very tasty. A lovely variety of eggs from poached to fried, fruit and breakfast meats!
We were greeted by the hosts, Colleen and Cecil, they were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. Loved the refreshing cloth that we received on arrival. I can highly recommend this guest house to anyone travelling through or staying for a holiday!

Room Tip: Close to the town center, walking distance to the Waterfront.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manonmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaHideaway, Owner at Hide Away Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hello there

Thank you so much for taking the time to do the comprehensive review of your very short stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Take care and kind regards.
Cecil & Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Beautiful Guest house. Immaculately kept. Rooms and verandahs/balconies overlooking the Lagoon. Colleen and Cecil were very helpful -- great suggestions for making the most of time in Knysna. Fine breakfasts. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaHideaway, Owner at Hide Away Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hello there

Thank you for the great review of your time spent with us at Hide Away Guest House. We are always greatly encouraged by the comments from our guests as we realise that a large percentage of our future guests are influenced by what they read about us on the many guest review sites available these days.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Take care and kind regards
Cecil & Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

It's a great place to stay. Cecil is always giving you great advices where to go and enjoy the city. the breakfast next to the pool is awesome and the rooms are clean and with nice space. great location close to the watefront. I really recomend this guest house.

Room Tip: Second floor are the one with the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaHideaway, Owner at Hide Away Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Hello Eduardo

Thank you for taking the time to do the review on your stay with us at Hide Away Guest House. It is indeed a pleasure for us to receive positive comments from our guests and know that they have left us after enjoying our hospitality and the beautiful town we live in.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Cecil & Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

What's not to love? truly a lovely place to stay. Knysna is stunning! it is one of the more expensive stops along the garden route but you'll understand why when you there. My wife and I really loved the very large rrom we stayed in and would highly recommend Hide Away for couples looking for a spacious room that's super private.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clintdebru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaHideaway, Owner at Hide Away Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hello there Clint

Good to hear from you again! We hope you enjoyed the wedding you were attending after leaving us.

Thank you for taking the time out to do the review on your stay with us - it is most appreciated. We know that these days, time is precious but good reviews certainly assist us in attracting new business to Hide Away.

We hope to see you back in Knysna, for longer than 1 night, in the not too distant future. Maybe you should investigate coming down to the Oyster Festival on a "gig".

Chat again soon.

Kind regards
Cecil & Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Corrine and Cecil were our hosts for our one day stay in Knysna. Being welcomed in person by Corrine was a delight and once we were shown our room she sat with us and learned about our needs and wants whilst in the area. She informed us of many things to do and places to visit of which we did and all of which were fantastic. Our room was great and with super sized bath sheets and white cotton bedding. There was a mini bar in the room with reasonably priced wine and beers. A large spacious room which attended all our needs with complimentary bathroom products. Eating breakfast on the veranda was also lovely as it overlooked the sea. We left after our one night stay but decided to book a few days later and we're delighted when Corrine upgraded our room to the suite which was absolutely stunning. We have made new friends in South Africa of which I'm sure we will stay in touch . Don't miss out on visiting this very special place .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank valhux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaHideaway, Owner at Hide Away Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hello Bill & Val

Thank you for the great review! It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and have you return for another night before heading to Bredasdorp to meet up with your friends.

We hope you have had a taste of the beautiful area we live in and that you will return in the not too distant future and obviously to stay with us again!

We wish you safe travels as you continue your tour of South Africa.

Take care and kind regards.
Cecil & Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews