We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
238
117
35
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
117
35
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsile de painthesen islandbreakfast vouchersharbour townself cateringbreakfast is servedhuge balconyunderfloor heatingour room was spaciousgarden routerestaurants and shopsthe ground floorenjoyable staywe loved our staystayed nightsamazing viewsour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This is the 6th visit to Knysna over the oyster festival and the 4th visit to the Lofts Boutique Hotel. It seems this hotel just gets better. Following the fire and the subsequent renovations, it almost seemed that it had lost its mojo, but this visit just confirmed in my mind that it is an amazing hotel. One that just cannot be missed if you intend traveling to Knysna.

The location is magical, the service superb and the staff are amazing.

Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLofts-Carla, Manager at The Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi Fred P,

Thanks so much for taking a moment to write such a beautiful review for The Lofts.
We are really glad that you feel we have found our mojo again :).

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Have a wonderful day,
The Lofts Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Hotel has a great location and brilliant facilities. Superb views out over the lagoon. Special mention to the excellent staff at reception and adjacent food outlet who made our stay all the more special.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Declan Maolmhui... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLofts-Carla, Manager at The Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Declan Maolmhui... N,

Thanks for taking a moment to write a great review for The Lofts.

Our lagoon facing suites is the perfect spot for any special occasion especially your honeymoon.
We love getting great feedback and our team appreciates that you noticed their excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming back again soon,
The Lofts Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

All round great stay. Well located with access to good restaurants and easy to get to local town sites. Friendly people with the rooms having great facilities and comfort, with lots of space to relax or to take long walks on the waterfront.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeZ2705WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLofts-Carla, Manager at The Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear mikeZ2705WU,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a great review for The Lofts.
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,
The Lofts Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

What a lovely and cozy little find this place is. Clean and serene with lovely and friendly staff taking care of our every need. Refreshing little venue. We had a reflexology workshop and were hooked up to watch a video and presentation on the laptop and the entire morning went smooth. Thank you .

Room Tip: did not stay over... but will definitely in the future.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank SusanTriggerPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLofts-Carla, Manager at The Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear SusanTriggerPoint,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for The Lofts.

Our unique setup allows for a perfect spot for presentations.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.
The Lofts Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Travelled with our agent. Very impressed with standard of hotel and location. Enjoyed the fact that we had a choice of where to have breakfast. Selection of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 381bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLofts-Carla, Manager at The Lofts Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear 381bonnie,

Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review for The Lofts.
Really nice to hear that you enjoyed the choice of breakfast restaurants and that you were impressed with our standards.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,
The Lofts Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews