We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Knysna Belle(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. James of Knysna(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Lake Marina(Sedgefield)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Oyster B&B(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseroc Guest House(Knysna)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
76
74
26
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
74
26
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomsleeper couchjacuzzi and saunaself cateringnearby sparbikes for hirefilling stationlog cabinputt putton site restaurantgarden viewwooden housealternative accommodationcleaning staffelectric blanketswaters edgechecking in
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The chalets are well equipped. The beds offer a very good quality for sleep , even if you might have some problems with your back. Only a few steps and you reach the beach Promenade. Very easy to reach via the N2, but situated very quite.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krcKnysna, General Manager at Knysna River Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Marcus N

Thank you very much for the great review!!!! We are truly happy you enjoyed your stay at Knysna River Club and hope to see you in the near future!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The resort is absolutely amazing. From the time you arive till the time you leave. Absolutely amazing definitely a yes. The units are very well kept and comfortable. Only issue at night is the noise of some of the birds. It can become a bit of a disturbance. But other than that it's an excellent choice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mojaff786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krcKnysna, General Manager at Knysna River Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Mr Jaffer

Thank you very much for the kind review!!! It is heart warming to get reviews such as yours and to communicate it through to all the staff!!! We hope to welcome you back very soon!!!

Kindest Regards

Eben Swart
Resort Manager
Knysna River Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

What an stunning place to stay. The wooden house we stayed in was on the lagoon with an beautiful view over lagoon and Thesen Island. House no 4. The games room was perfect and the kids did enjoy the pool table and table tennis. We will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Room 4....stunning view over lagoon.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 306riaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krcKnysna, General Manager at Knysna River Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear 306riaan

Thank you very much for the wonderful review!!! We hope to welcome you back to Knysna River Club Very Soon!!!! Kindest Regards Eben Swart Resort Manager Knysna River Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We came to Knysna for the Knysna half marathon we had originally booked accommodation in January but our accommodation was destroyed during the terrible fires that swept through Knysna. So we needed to find alternative accommodation ASAP. Well I couldn't have asked for better! Our stay was Fabulous the accommodation was amazing the only regret was that I never brought our children along. The facilities for children are amazing. Can't wait to come back with the children!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bronwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krcKnysna, Manager at Knysna River Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Bronwyn D

Thank you very much for the kind review!!! We hope to welcome you and your children back in the near future!!!

Kindest Regards

Eben Swart
Knysna River Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This time we stayed close to the river's edge. The staff is friendly, helpful and the units are very well equipped. Worth visiting again and again - one of my favourites! The damage done by the recent fires were visible in town; fortunately the River Club was not affected.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krcKnysna, Manager at Knysna River Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Carisa S

Thank you very much for the kind review, it is always heart warming to relay a review like this to all our staff!!! We hope to welcome you back very soon!!!!

Kindest Regards
Eben Swart
Resort Manager
Knysna River Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews