We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous

very nice view point, specially at night. shows the facinating part of Knysna It is clean and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Esharef
,
Century City, South Africa
Rescues Knysna

Sorry to say I found the town and waterfront particularly uninspiring but coming to this viewpoint... read more

Reviewed 27 September 2018
OLDGIT71
,
Horsham, United Kingdom
Read all 96 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Knysna
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$673.91
More Info
from US$488.77
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
56
35
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
35
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roadside stop sea road stunning views lagoon heads journey visitors nature
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Worth a visit and easy to find. Great views across the lagoon and Knysna. Also suggest you visit the east head for great views.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 323HELE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Although we was only here for a short time, the views where fantastic, well worth a short visit and to take some pictures

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank jimmorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I class this as a must visit. The views are lovely. It is on a roadside stop with parking. However on the one side there is sadness to see the damage caused by the recent fires.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Krishan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

An easy by the side of the road stop to admire the view. Sadly, we saw much of the recent devastation caused by the June 2017 forest fires. A food/drink van was parked nearby, but we didnt try it out.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

A roadside spot to stop and take in the awesome view. There was a coffee truck parked there at the time we stopped but it was missing when we passed next day.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank amazonflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews