We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloe Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Pines Lodge(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$268
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel & Apartments(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$75
SA Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$584
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleens(Hermanus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
132
31
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
31
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housefamily suitecape townhomemade biscuitslike coming homemade us feel at homewonderful hostswithin walking distanceperfect staythank you very muchgarden routeone night stayspacious roomsouth africalovely placeleslieaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Situated in the Main Road. Close to all amenities. This is a very comfortable and friendly location. The staff ensure that your visit runs smoothly and that you are well catered for. The breakfast is as good as you will get anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tortoise1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloehouse, Owner at Aloe Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you felt taken care of. Your compliments to the staff will be passed on to them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Reservations were arranged, tips were given and the room was spacious and comfy. There is a secure car park and it's within walking distance to Hermanus (knowing we were walking past the police station we felt pretty safe even at night) Will visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleepyEddieJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloehouse, Owner at Aloe Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Many thanks for your review of Aloe House, SleepyEddieJames. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Aloe guest House in April 2016. It is such a beautiful place and definitely the most beautiful pool. The rooms and premises is very clean. The hosts are very friendly as well as the staff and gave us great recommendations of places to go. It is walking distance from the town centre.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloehouse, Owner at Aloe Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thank you for the time taken to review us, Christelle. We are very happy that you enjoyed the pool, premises and recommendations. We have passed your compliments to our members of staff. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We were met by Nosi, the very cheerful and helpful housekeeper, who showed us our rooms. When we arrived we were the only guests and we so enjoyed the tranquility, beautiful courtyard area, trickle from the pool, sunshine that we forgot to go sightseeing and instead enjoyed a bottle of wonderful wine from the well stocked honesty bar. The courtyard area is very special. The rooms/suites were more than we expected. A separate lounge area with flat screen TV, mini fridge, complimentary coffee/tea, home made delicious biscuits and fresh milk. The bedroom is very comfortable and caters for hot night, cold nights, snow.....! Electric blanket, fan, hair dryer, extra TV and cozy bedding made for a great stay. The full bathroom is spacious and clean with a great shower head. Lesley and John offered great ideas for eating out and sight seeing, and were very friendly, kind and helpful. Aloe Guest House is a must visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LinkiLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloehouse, Owner at Aloe Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Thank you for taking time to review Aloe Guest House, LinkiLu. Our staff glow with pleasure when we show them reviews mentioning them and the work they do to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to
Aloe House soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

From the outside this looks a very small establishment......but wait til you enter after crossing the water feature.

A warm welcome from Nosey who showed us to our delightful rooms in a professional and informative way. The rooms all have lounges with bar fridge and flat screen TV, divided by sliding doors, a sleeper couch for those with children and spacious. Well kept and clean through out, lovely swimming pool with tables and chairs where we were able to enjoy our picnic lunch. There is a beautiful separate house with its own splash pool and private space for honeymooners.

The place felt very secure, important for someone from Jo"burg!

Thank you John and Lesley for rescuing us for an extra night from a very spooky establishment!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maryann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloehouse, Owner at Aloe Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Many thanks for your review, Maryann. We have passed your compliments on to Nozi.
We are very happy that your break to Hermanus was such a positive experience and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews