We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
87
29
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
29
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaven of peace and tranquilityexcellent hostsviews of the mountainspeaceful locationour night staypersonal touchgreat hospitalitylovely roomswimming poolcomfortable stayfive starmichaelfarmgardencolliegolfcattle
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Very nice place in George, good room and bed. Bathroom large and clean. Breakfast super and the personal care of Sandra & Micheal is superb! We loved our stay (4 nights) at Malvern Manor. And we love the dogs!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

A great place to stay if you want to be close to George and Fancourt but at the same time be in the middle of the countryside. Lovely gardens and views of the mountains. Hosts are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PoppyCat888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Michael and Sandra were perfect hosts, nothing was too much trouble.
We had a lovely stay. Garden and pool beautiful, fresh flowers in the room.
Breakfast very good with plenty of choice.
Great base for exploring the area. The Outeniqa Pass is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suzie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We had a comfortable stay at Malvern Manor guest house with 4 adults and two small children. An excellent cooked breakfast was provided. There is a good pool in the garden. Surrounded by rolling country side and cows in lush meadows. Good base for playing golf at the fantastic Fancourt course 10 mins away (but beware of pretty steep green fees )

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdesitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We were welcomed by Sandra and Michael who were most attentive and informative of the local area.
The room was beautifully laid out with fresh flowers laid on the bed.
Breakfast was all you would expect of what I would say was five star accommodation. This is a guest house I would certainly recommend, particularly for golfers wishing to play at George GC or Fancourt GC which are both local to Malvern Manor.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelmrm, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank You for taking the time to post your review, we really do appreciate it, as we try so hard to make everyone as welcome and comfortable as possible. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we presume your golf, as we do in George, have some of the best, if not the best, courses in South Africa. Please spread the word and Sandra and I hope we shall see you and Jackie again. Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews