We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
392
133
37
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
133
37
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la cantina links course golf course leisure centre play golf great golf three courses indoor pool one bedroom suite non golfers pro shop garden route roman bath driving range tennis courts kids club golf experience
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We have been touring South Africa for 2 weeks and stayed at the Fancourt Hotel on the 30th and 31st of december. It is a gorgeous place, perfect for golf lovers but with other attractions too. We had very good time...pity we could not stay one or two days more.
The Hotel rooms are good and spacious but the Manor House Suite are really excellent and that is where we will stay next time.
The only downside in our opinion concerns the swimming pool.....at certain time of the day tends to be ovrecrowded and the fact that people are allowed to play balls and kids dive like crazy it becomes impossible to use. Look forward to going there again soon

Room tip: I suggest you book into Manor House Suite
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas v, Hotel Manager at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Andrea

The Fancourt team are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, as most valued guests your constructive feedback is taken to heart and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. The Manor House suites are exceptional and was happy to have you being able to also experience the unique Manor House experience. Please don't hesitate to contact me should you have any queries or requests as we will only be too happy to assist.

Kind regards
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Beautiful gated community with lots of hotel rooms situated in small villas all around the area. 3 great golf courses and extremely good service and friendly staff. The hotel rooms get cleaned twice a day, and the staff will drive you around in golf carts. Very handy:)

Everything is good at Fancourt, but to be honest. In order to give it a 5 star - the food most be better.

The breakfast, lunch and dinner is just of average standard - and for the price of Fancourt. I do expect much more.

Room tip: Make sure to order a twin bed room if you don't want to cuddle with your friend in a double bed
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas v, Hotel Manager at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Frederik

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and that you enjoyed mastering our impressive golf courses, as a most valued guest your feedback is important to us and taken to heart. We look forward to welcoming you back home to Fancourt in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This was our first visit to Fancourt and we shall definitely be back! The quality of the accommodation is excellent with the rooms done in a tasteful and contemporary style. The facilities at the Sports and Leisure centre are of a very high standard. I must make mention of Thomas, Celeste, Marna, Nadine, Theresa, Andiswa, Zinhle, Lori, Shireen and Eugenia who took special care of us during our stay over the 8 days we were there. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them! While the food at all the restaurants were of a high standard, we found that Monet's was the best in terms of variety and offering. I only wish that the meat was sourced from a Halaal butcher so that the Muslims in our group could enjoy the full menu offering. This is something that should be considered. Overall the experience at Fancourt was very good and we were made to feel very welcome!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 608derrickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas v, Hotel Manager at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Mr Francis and family
As most valued guests your feedback as always is taken to heart. Indeed at Fancourt we do pride ourselves on the experiences we create for our guests, one expects a well-appointed hotel room, but the unknown is the element that comes from the people. It is so rewarding to hear that we are living up to our vision and that our values are real.
"To create a world-class destination beyond compare - offering each of our guests a locally crafted and luxury experience through the smiles of our people.Welcome home to Fancourt!"
We look forward to welcoming you all back home to Fancourt in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Thomas and the whole Fancourt team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I was not expecting Fancourt to be this big! It's about 6000 hectares and it has 4 golf courses! If you're into golf then I highly recommend it here. When we arrived there was a bit of chaos finding a golf cart for us and everyone else checking in. Eventually we ended up walking there with a porter carrying our luggage. The staff drive very fast on the golf carts, watch out!The rooms are very nice. Our room was modern and the bathroom was huge. The food is amazing! I recommend La Cantina for dinner. Breakfast is a bit of a madhouse! Even if you're not into golf, Fancourt is a wonderful experience and the place to stay in George!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shaetmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas v, Hotel Manager at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Murphy family

Thank you for your constructive feedback which is greatly appreciated and taken to heart. I can assure you that the concerns raised will most definitely be addressed and am also glad to see that they did not deter your from enjoying your unique Fancourt experience. We look forward to welcoming you back home to Fancourt in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Fancourt never disappoints. From the moment you arrive you are welcomed by name and the experience just continues until you unfortunately have to leave. There is a client service ethos second to none with a genuine desire to make your stay unforgettable. The rooms are modern and clean, the breakfast is excellent and the restaurants at the hotel are all very good.

The staff are all friendly, professional and provide a true 5 star experience. The ladies that serve at breakfast are world class, thank you Silvia and Eunice for making our breakfast that much more enjoyable.

Standards over the years have never dropped, and credit for that must go to management. Andiswa, the guest relations officer is truly a breath of fresh air when it comes to service and her friendly approach shines through at every opportunity. Thomas, the hotel manager, took the time to introduce himself when we arrived and also made us feel welcome and special at every engagement.

If you are looking for a true 5 star experience, Fancourt will never let you down.

A big thanks to the whole Fancourt Team !

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank larkinfamilysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas v, Hotel Manager at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Larkin and Michael
It is feedback such as yours that keep the team motivated and is of course great recognition for the staff whom are all delighted to have exceeded your expectations, cant wait to welcome you all back and thank you sincerely for your kind words. The ethos of Fancourt has always been about the People, our Members, our Guests, our Staff and the Community, we work incredibly hard at up skilling the local community and encourage guest engagement and experiences, its so rewarding to see that this is noticed and recognised. Your patronage is as always greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you all back home to Fancourt later in the year.
Kind regards
Thomas and the whole Fancourt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews