We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
60
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly ownershost and hostesshomemade breadcold meatsfantastic staywonderful hostslovely gardenplace to staybreakfast was delicioussouth africahorstjanbedroombeemountainscottageproperty
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Fantastic selection of fresh fruit and juice, cereals, assorted cheeses and cold meats, fresh espresso coffee and traditional cooked breakfast. We particularly loved the dark seeded bread - absolutely delicious. Bree and Jan are wonderful hosts and the house provides space for visitors to lounge inside and out. We shall be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBeeS, Owner at 10 Caledon Street Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review relating to your stay. We pride ourselves in our beautiful property and serving the best quality breakfast to our guests.

It was wonderful to meet you and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards from a sunny and warm George,

Jan & Bee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I stayed at this Guest House for a few days whilst visiting George on business and was very happy with the experience. Bee and Jan are gracious hosts, able to manage with ease the early starts to our day. The house is very stylish and well designed but, above all, comfortable and quiet.
The bedroom had everything you could wish for, including good WiFi connections and a lovely balcony which, if there had been more time, would have been great to sit out on and watch the mountain change colour in the evening sun.

Room Tip: Had upstairs room with balcony looking out over garden. Would recommend this room
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank ClaireM110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBeeS, Owner at 10 Caledon Street Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Claire,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have met you and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, where you may hopefully have more time to enjoy the evening sun from the balcony.

We love our home and feel honoured when guests love it just as much.

Until next time.

Warm regards,
Jan & Bee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

What a lovely B&B!
Hosted by charming and friendly hosts, Jan and Bee, in their beautiful home.
Lots of lovely touches:
Beautifully appointed common rooms.
Spacious bedrooms.
Breakfast faultless.
Tea and coffee available on demand in the dining room.
Lovely garden.
What else can I say?
We were made to feel very welcome, given great recommendations, advised not to go to the wrong places, and allowed to fully relax during our stay.
Why stay anywhere else?

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ActonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBeeS, Owner at 10 Caledon Street Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

It is such a pleasure and really heartwarming to receive positive feedback from our guests. It was our honour to have you stay with us and share our beautiful home which we are very proud of.

We hope to have you stay with us again sometime in the future.

Warm regards,
Jan & Bee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We are a family of six with well behaved children and well brought up and disciplined parents/grandparents. We have been visiting this guesthouse for years and it is definitely children friendly and host and hostess are friendly and accommodating.

Will always recommend this accommodation to anybody

Nesta and Kevin Glover
Johannesburg

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank KNESIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_BeeSchiebe, Owner at 10 Caledon Street Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Many thanks for this wonderful review! You are all a pleasure and absolute delight to accommodate and have with us.
Jan & Bee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

It was a delight to stay at this lovely home. The hosts were gracious and helpful and eager to please. The house is located in a street of BnBs but is a traditional well placed winner. Would say that it was one of our trip highlights. Felt welcome and enjoyed the ambience. We wish the owners well with their venture.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vince V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_BeeSchiebe, Owner at 10 Caledon Street Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and hope see you again in the near future on your next travels to SA. Wishing you a wonderful, prosperous 2018.

Jan & Bee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews