We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
60
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly ownershost and hostesshomemade breadcold meatsfantastic staywonderful hostslovely gardenplace to staybreakfast was delicioussouth africahorstjanbedroombeemountainscottageproperty
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We are a family of six with well behaved children and well brought up and disciplined parents/grandparents. We have been visiting this guesthouse for years and it is definitely children friendly and host and hostess are friendly and accommodating.

Will always recommend this accommodation to anybody

Nesta and Kevin Glover
Johannesburg

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank KNESIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_BeeSchiebe, Owner at 10 Caledon Street Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Many thanks for this wonderful review! You are all a pleasure and absolute delight to accommodate and have with us.
Jan & Bee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

It was a delight to stay at this lovely home. The hosts were gracious and helpful and eager to please. The house is located in a street of BnBs but is a traditional well placed winner. Would say that it was one of our trip highlights. Felt welcome and enjoyed the ambience. We wish the owners well with their venture.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vince V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_BeeSchiebe, Owner at 10 Caledon Street Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and hope see you again in the near future on your next travels to SA. Wishing you a wonderful, prosperous 2018.

Jan & Bee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Great hospitality, friendly and sufficient service. The breakfast were tasty and the coffee wonderfull. The bedroom are roomy and the bed comfortable. I will surely recommend this guesthouse to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 462maureenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Hearty welcome from the resident caretakers.
a Spacious and relaxed atmosphere.
Beautiful garden with mountain views.
Walking distance from town, and the botanical garden - which I still have to visit - when I next stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rinettev2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Everything about our stay here was wonderful. The hosts were so friendly and welcoming, and the house was obviously a family home. Both the location and the room itself were lovely, the view from the room was stunning. One day we even had a picnic in the garden, it was beautiful. The breakfast was generous and delicious. One further point which was important to us - the adjoining children's bedroom is not adjacent to any other guest rooms, so there is no need to worry about them waking up other residents when the cry in the night!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a stunning view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews