We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
98
21
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
21
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric housebeautiful gardentea and biscuitsdecorated roomsantique furnishingsgarden routequiet neighborhoodattention to detaillook no furtherguest housescrumptious breakfastperfect hostsexcellent accommodationevery morningwestern capetop classa great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Fairveiw Historic Homestead is a lovely old beautiful guest house in George. I stayed there two nights.
My room was very spacious and comfortable. Nice and quiet. Breakfast is delicious and wholesome.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E9531NYemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely night's stay at Fairview - driving the Garden Route for our honeymoon we only had the one evening, and our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming, nor the house and gardens more beautiful. Our hosts even went so far as to recommend and book a restaurant for us, and to give us a lift in! Breakfast was excellent too. Highly recommend this beautiful spot. And have dinner at local restaurant The Fat Fish for a fantastic evening!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LouisaJane87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Very lovely place to rest & enjoy the beautiful gardens they have, close to the town of George for shopping, visiting the local golf courses, good eating in and around the area. My only point is I prefer a bathroom door.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank athoms275180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I stayed at Fairview Historic Homestead for 3 nights and was suitably impressed in all what they offered. The rooms were great, breakfast was delicious and the hosts Thereasa and Philda were friendly and professional. I will use Fairview again for any future tours to the Garden Route.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Old building, fantastic garden, warm atmosphere, friendly people. Feeling of being at home. Very helpful in organizing events. The perfect hosts. This is one of the best places I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tkelle344637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews