We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, beautiful garden setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Constantia, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michael K
1 review
“Peaceful, beautiful garden setting”
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We actually stayed in the flatlet next to the cottage which had a great view across the pool to the garden from our lovely terrace. Our hosts, Viet and Emanuela were very welcoming and helpful. Although the space was quite bijou, it was very well equipped and bright and, along with the outside space, was not at all constricting and all you would need when the weather is good. We enjoyed the dogs that live there and the very generous sized swimming pool and comfortable loungers. All in all, we felt very at home at Plough Hill and when in Constantia, we would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
81juless
1 review
“A fabulous cottage with everything including welcoming hosts. Beautiful gardens and pool, serene and relaxing week.”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A fabulous cottage with everything including welcoming hosts. Beautiful gardens and pool, serene and relaxing week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Jules is very symphatic and friendly and also took great care of the cottage. We would be more than happy to welcome her as our guest any time again and highly recommend her to every host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan N
Goudhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Loved it, hope to return next year”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Plough Hill Cottage is located in a very quiet part of Constantia, very convenient for the shops and wonderful places to eat and to go wine tasting.
Emanuela was was most helpful and always ready to help..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Dear Susan and Nick,

Thank you very much for staying with us. It was great pleasure to have you as our guests. Wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous gem in perfect location in Constantia”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I booked for 6 nights and wish we had been able to stay longer. The owner was very welcoming and thoughtful with small things like milk, butter etc in the fridge on arrival The cottage is situated in a quiet lane. It is beautifully and very comfortably furnished and it is perfect for a couple and with lots of space for having friends over. The owner was very gracious in allowing us to have friends over and providing barbeque equipment. We definitely will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Harley and her husband were very very nice, friendly and easygoing. They took great care of the cottage, and I can highly recommend them as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckahodg...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A gem of a place! ”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Emanuela is simply the nicest, friendliest host I have ever met - and she provides an extremely generous welcome pack of food and drink on arrival (something more usual in Europe but I have not seen before in SA). The cottage is lovely - with the most comfortable bed of our 3 week stay! Everything was very clean, with flowers to welcome us. Spacious dining / living area, with compact kitchen area with all you need. Good shower. Great wifi. Outside areas are great, enabling you to catch the sunshine through the day, and lovely comfortable sun loungers - plus use of the main pool of the house (a very nice pool and good size). All in all this was a perfect place to stay and a great base for exploring the area (again). We will be back! Anyone interested in hiking Table Mountain, a great trail starts just 6 minutes drive up the road at Constantia Nek - highly recommended as a steady route up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you so much Rebecca and Ian. It was great meeting you. I am happy you liked our Cottage and you have been wonderful guests. Wish you all the best in the future and hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing