We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Southern Light Country House
Ranked #9 of 40 Constantia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Just had 4 nights at this guest house and felt very relaxed and at home here.
The gardens are beautiful and the pool is the best I have ever seen in any guesthouse or small hotel.
I think it is all due to the staff and the management that we enjoyed ourselves so much. The manager always went the extra mile to help us in any way he could.
The lady who makes the scrambled eggs for breakfast also deserves a special mention.....they were absolutely delicious . Breakfast was served from 8.00 am to 10.30 which is nice when one is on holiday.
The bed was very comfortable and we had our own little patio outside with a view of the roses and lawns. .we felt very sad to be leaving!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016

A most enjoyable stay. All the staff were great, a very good vibe all round.
I would most certainly recommend this facility to everyone.
I do feel that a little bit of maintainable to the building , eg. Painting and carpets would then match the quality of service we received. Well done Shanaaz and Phaadiel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 874yvetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Guesthouse is beautifully located in the wooded Constantia area, beautiful big garden and swimming pool, view on the mountains from our huge room (ask for room at the second floor on the garden side, with big balcony), sounds of the birds and peacocks in the morning, very friendly management staff, simple but good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mennobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had a wonderful few days with Southern Light Country House.We really enjoyed the peace and quiet and will definitely come back!The staff are very polite and friendly.Thank you so much for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank denzileb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This place is absolutely breathtaking. The gardens are well kept, the service is incredible, and the views are magnificent. We were treated to front row seats while watching the weather around table mountain unfold and shift in a theatrical display of pastel colors. The memories are unforgettable, we will definitely be coming back :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerryk927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constantia hotels
8 km away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
512 reviews
0.4 km away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
439 reviews
2.3 km away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
2.3 km away
Constantia White Lodge
Constantia White Lodge
#7 of 40 in Constantia
159 reviews
4.1 km away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 40 in Constantia
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southern Light Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southern Light Country House

Address: 24 Hohenort Avenue, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range: €92 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Southern Light Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Southern Light Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern Light Country House Constantia, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing