We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
68
38
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
38
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool guest house cape town beautiful garden relaxing stay excellent location premises halal facilities patio
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

A most enjoyable stay. All the staff were great, a very good vibe all round.
I would most certainly recommend this facility to everyone.
I do feel that a little bit of maintainable to the building , eg. Painting and carpets would then match the quality of service we received. Well done Shanaaz and Phaadiel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 874yvetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Guesthouse is beautifully located in the wooded Constantia area, beautiful big garden and swimming pool, view on the mountains from our huge room (ask for room at the second floor on the garden side, with big balcony), sounds of the birds and peacocks in the morning, very friendly management staff, simple but good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mennobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had a wonderful few days with Southern Light Country House.We really enjoyed the peace and quiet and will definitely come back!The staff are very polite and friendly.Thank you so much for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank denzileb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This place is absolutely breathtaking. The gardens are well kept, the service is incredible, and the views are magnificent. We were treated to front row seats while watching the weather around table mountain unfold and shift in a theatrical display of pastel colors. The memories are unforgettable, we will definitely be coming back :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerryk927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

A really lovely guesthouse with beautiful finishes, comfortable bed and a really pleasant host. Very convenient location in the suburbs of Cape Town. Breakfast was great and served in a relaxed comfortable environment.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jennyi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews