We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
69
38
11
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
38
11
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house cape town beautiful garden swimming pool room was large and comfortable mother city lovely guesthouse enjoyed our stay stay there again home away from home excellent location south africa halal pitty facilities patio upmarket
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

A hidden gem in Constantia. Stunning setting and the most amazing staff. Thanks to Phaadiel and Shanaaz for their friendly hospitality and excellent service. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Constantia.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lin-Mare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I spent 5 nights at the Southern Light Country house with Shanaaz and her Italian friend Fabio. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the setting is beautiful. Breakfast times were adjusted to my specification on the different days, my laundry was ironed, good filter coffee in the room, free wifi - a really pleasant stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MackSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights while visiting Cape Town and it was very comfortable. It's in a nice, green, suburb about 30 minutes from the town centre and has some lovely gardens to explore and for the kids to muck about in (it has a pool, trampoline etc). Claudio, the manager there (not his real name apparently, but that's how he introduced himself) couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were smart and clean, and breakfast ran to pretty much whatever you wanted. We'd thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

This hotel is surrounded by beautiful gardens and the rooms are spacious and luxurious. The manager is the friendliest and most helpful hotelier I have ever met in all my years of travelling; he went out of his way to ensure that our stay was the best it could possibly be and he was especially kind to the children. We would have loved to stay longer in this fantastic hotel and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellelateusmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We had a lovely time. Room large and comfortable. A patio would have added value. Beautiful gardens and space to walk around. Swimming pool and other recreation facilities.
Very friendly staff. excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annasophiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews