We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
468
52
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
52
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course wine tasting tapas premier room cape town sauvignon blanc round of golf shuttle service golf club beautiful hotel hotel guests first class pure luxury went the extra mile turn down service beautiful surroundings breakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The hotel is located in the middle of the Constantia vineyards in the historical buildings of a winery. We got a spacious Premier room with a nice private terrace and with all amenities you expect from a hotel in that category. We need to mention the big bathroom with its free standing bathtub.
The hotel service was very friendly and supportive at all times in order to keep this stay in our memories. Unfortunately this is not the case in Catherina's where we had our breakfasts.All friendliness can't hide the responsible management's and staff's incompetence and disorganisation. However, this is not considered here but in the review for Catherina's.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank MiroSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine S, Hotel Manager at Steenberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear Miro Su

Thank you for your lovley review on the hotel and the team , your heading captures the essence
of this beautiful property and its heritage. Any feedback is truly appreciated and I am certain
the Manager of Catharina's will be in contact regarding your experience at breakfast. As a team we want the very best experiences when visiting our farm.


Kind regards
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel! Out of the city's hustle and bustle this estate and hotel offers a lovely stay. Large rooms with excellent service. Three restaurants to choose from offering great cuisine. Service is efficient and professional. We had a great stay and is highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank FrancoisedP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We had a wonderful weekend away with friends of ours.

From the moment we arrived, greeted by MCC, to our lovely room (upgraded as it was a birthday and anniversary weekend), a delicious dinner and wine at Catharina's, until our departure the next day, everything was spot on. All the staff were very helpful and genuinely friendly.

We stayed in a Premier Room, which was so so spacious, we could stay a month. The bathroom was well fitted and the overall feel was luxurious and warm. We were given rooms next to each other, very thoughtful of the staff. Beautiful estate and wonderful views also!

Can't wait to return sometime soon!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Poppy_in_CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

A wonderful hotel and excellent stay. amazing beautiful location, the people serving there are just too helpful for everything. Top class service and comfort. Breakfast was amazing and they were ready to accomodate our restricted food choice.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank b1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

A wonderful hotel in a stunning setting with top class service and comfort - this is an ideal stopover between Cape Town and the Garden route.
The hotel rooms were beautifully prepared with a lot of attention to detail and the welcome was very warm and friendly.
Our meal in the restaurant "Catharina's" was absolutely delicious - one of the best I had during our stay in South Africa.
Overall a truly memorable experience!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KSH6869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews