We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Seperate full bathroom
The Patio breakfast nook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Constantia, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ulf G
Windhoek
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The suite I stayed in was amazing and much more than I expected. Friendly service from Lorraine like you seldom find. Breakfast was great. I will stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Thank you Ulf for your kind review. I hope to have you back soon. When in Windhoek, you will definitely see us at the luderitz nest hotel or jordani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkelherb...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is the perfect home away from home! Our cottage was lovely, comfortable and clean. The outdoor area has an awesome pool, surrounded by a perfectly manicured garden and koi ponds! Our host Lorraine was very accommodating and only a pleasure to deal with, from the time of making the booking until we left. We'll visit again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you Elke! You were perfect guests and i will always welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdeleVerm...
Centurion, South Africa
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had the most fantastic stay! Thanks so much Louis and Annelies for your hospitality and kindness. Your cottage is lovely and we will recommend it to anyone and everyone!

We not only had a superb stay, but made some very dear friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kind and accommodating hosts
Liked least: Aircon over December holiday would be a plus - still had an amazing stay!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
BAIE DANKIE, ADELE & A'S X 4!!!
WAS LEKKER OM JULLE HIER TE HE EN HOOP OM DIT WEER TE KAN SE!

GROETE,
LOUIS & ANNELIES
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing