We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Constantia weekend breakaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Constantia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful property in Nova Constantia: lovely attentive staff, excellent bed guaranteeing a good nights sleep, a hearty delicious breakfast to kick start the day, a large sparkling pool to do your laps in after a good early morning run through the green belts of Constantia. Will definitely be back. Thank you Lee and all the staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grommitlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent the last night of our holiday in South Africa at the Nova Constantia and it was the highlight of our trip. From the moment Lee greeted us and offered us welcome drinks to the moment we left we had a fabulous time. The hotel is a gem in a wonderful peaceful location in the heart of the Constantia wine area. The gardens and pool are lovely and the rooms very smart with one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in.
But the best thing was the service. Lee’s recommendations for meals and activities were spot on - dinner at Buitenverwachting (Ceasar salad starter!), fantastic eggs royale for breakfast, a wonderful hike around Silvermine Dam and lunch at Constantia Glen. There were delays to the Uber service collecting us from dinner so Lee came and collected us himself. As our room wasn’t needed immediately he also allowed us use of it until our 5pm departure to the airport.
I have travelled extensively and stayed at many hotels but never have I experienced such wonderful service. When we return to South Africa I shall make sure to book a longer stay at Nova Constantia Residence.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 186361Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a charming peaceful boutique hotel in the beautiful Constantia Winelands. General Manger Lee and his team take so much care to ensure every attention to detail. We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we arrived; Our beautiful room had everything including mountain and garden views. We had dinner at the Lime Tree cafe which is casual but delicious however if this is your first time staying in Constaintia please ask Lee for dinner recommendations, there are so many lovely restaurants in this area and his suggestions will be on point. We hope that other travellers enjoy the comfortable elegance of this hotel as much as we did. last but not least thank you Gladys for the best breakfast in Cape Town. We truly loved every moment of our stay. Helen & Lauren

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The staff, room, location and views from the property were all wonderful.
All of my questions prior to making reservations were answered quickly and my request for airport pick-up went smoothly. The driver was excellent and very courteous.
I would definitely stay at the Nova Constantia my next visit to Capetown.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 863douglasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and loved it. A lovely and comfortable room with balcony overlooking the pool area. Great, good humoured and very welcoming staff. Would definitely want to stay again but we were so disappointed that the
Planet restaurant was closed for a function. I do feel that management could have the foresight and good manners to warn customers of this sort of thing if there is no function room rather than dismissing us as they did. As it happens the Lounge terrace provided a very nice meal but that was not what we had planned or expected.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TonyPKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Constantia
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
678 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,441 reviews
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
358 reviews
Vineyard Hotel
#2 of 3 in Newlands
1,363 reviews
The Cellars-Hohenort
#3 of 5 in Constantia
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Constantia Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Constantia Boutique Residence

Address: Corner of Welbeloond Rd & Muscat Lane South | Western Cape, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Constantia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Constantia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Constantia
Price Range: €141 - €288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nova Constantia Boutique Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Nova Constantia we pride ourselves on not just offering a fine boutique hotel in the heart of the historical Constantia Valley but rather a private residence that exceeds the expectations of even the most seasoned traveller. The hotel is situated in a quiet yet accessible leafy suburb of Cape Town, known as the Constantia Valley, which evolved from the very first wine-producing farms established in the Cape, as early as 1685. This idyllic location provides the perfect setting to relax and rejuvenate with peace and privacy as the ideal. Nova Constantia is a generously well designed space of architectural grandeur. Its African Chic contemporary style reflects the best of what South Africa has to offer. The large private manicured gardens allow you to benefit from the alfresco lifestyle of the Cape and the design theme expands outdoors into several secluded tranquillity areas allowing guests to relax in privacy cocooned in sheer luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nova Constantia Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing