We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to explore Cape town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

La Rose Bed and Breakfast is perfectly situated in cape town. Yohann can arrange everything, from airport transportation to township visits or passionate discussions about modern South Africa.
Security is ensured in the street all night long. Even though the Bed and Breakfast proposes no private parking lot, I could park my car in the street in front of the night watchman with perfect security. There are excellent restaurants within 2 min walk. The place is very clean with a perfect breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the Mandela room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We were able to stay at La Rose for 8 nights and were surprised by our friendly host Yoann and delighted by our pleasant room, the Mandela Room, which was very large. The breakfasts were excellent, fresh baked muffins and bread, fresh fruit and juice, and eggs to order. The location is close to everything you want to visit in Cape Town. We had read the Trip advisor reviews, but it was better than any of the reviews and exceeded our expectation. Yoann was helpful in every way and a valuable source of information. If you can get a room during your visit to Cape Town you will be one of the lucky ones who have stayed at La Rose!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LeonNoel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We arrived late at night after flying forEVER and getting sick from the landing and what a great welcome. We hadn't time to get any rand and were ready to pay with US dollars when the owner came out to greet us and didn't hesitate to save us from being paying near double and paid our taxi driver. (We just repaid him when we checked out.)

We had a short briefing about the place and were told we'd get more information about what to do (and not) at breakfast the following day. He followed through in every way. We learned how to stay safe in Cape Town.

Breakfast was healthy and fantastic. The breakfast area is a delight to the eyes as well. Be sure to check out the art and plants all around. The attention to detail is incredible.

We were only there for one night, but I would certainly recommend from what we encountered.

The room was quite small, but met our needs. It's a B&B in a good location, so space would be at a premium. There is a safe in the room and we were not bothered by noise. We were offered to utilize the common area for general drink/snack needs.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Namgah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Inn is well located, just a few blocks from downtown and perhaps a 25 minute walk from the waterfront. Breakfasts were very good, and a great opportunity to meet other guests and get advice for the day. Staff was absolutely lovely.

We parked out in front and had no problems. And didn't hesitate to walk downtown at night because of the security that owner and other hotel owners have arranged.

Bo Kaap neighborhood is very pretty with the brightly colored houses. Makes a great base.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank KayakDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Nice location and environment. The staff is very friendly. Don't stay in the Cherry room, it's close of the breakfast room and you w'll wake up with the noise of people eating and talking. The owner can help you in book some tours around Cape Town.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Cherry room, it's close of the breakfast room and you w'll wake up wit...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jo_od715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Rouge on Rose
#4 of 156 in Cape Town Central
998 reviews
Purple House Bed & Breakfast
#50 of 156 in Cape Town Central
100 reviews
City Bowl
Belmont Guest House
Belmont Guest House
#12 of 156 in Cape Town Central
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
The Lions
The Lions
#24 of 156 in Cape Town Central
130 reviews
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 156 in Cape Town Central
661 reviews
Cheviot Place Guest House
#23 of 156 in Cape Town Central
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: 32 Rose Street | Bo'Kaap, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > Schotsche Kloof
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: €59 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rose is an eclectic mix of French, Indian, Cape Malay and African influences, where old world and modern embrace. Each en suite bedroom is unique and stylishly decorated to reflect the colourful Bo-Kaap and South Africa. It is home away from home, designed to cater for tourists as well as business executives and is gay friendly. Centrally located, it is one of the most central areas in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Rose Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rose Bed And Breakfast
La Rose Hotel Cape Town Central
La Rose Bed & Breakfast Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing