We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
775
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local cell phone table mountain heated floors lion's head stay in cape town underfloor heating south africa the entire staff boutique hotel restaurant bookings helped us plan beyond the call of duty every member of staff rooms are lovely breakfast was amazing quiet street a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This boutique hotel is a perfect choice in Cape Town. Not only is it reasonably priced, clean, comfortable, and in a great location, but the staff is truly outstanding. They went above and beyond to make our stay in Cape Town smooth and enjoyable by quickly making us a nice lunch after arriving from a long day of travel, arranging dinner reservations for us and calling a helicopter company on our behalf when we could not get in touch with them on our own. We hope to go back soon!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We stayed for the final 3 nights of our holiday at 2Inn1 Kensington and what a good choice we made. On arrival we were greeted by Steffi and our car was unloaded by staff and our luggage was quickly taken to our lovely room. We were brought drinks and Steffi then explained how things operated with the emphasis on making sure as a family, we would enjoy our stay. Steffi asked what type of food we liked and booked restaurants for us, which was a nice touch. The location is perfect being overlooked by Table Mountain and is so peaceful, allowing you to unwind and relax. Klaus and Chris were always on hand to check if everything was ok; which it definitely was. The breakfast selection is first class, along with the quality and service. The room we stayed in was spacious and had everything you could possibly need - we never used the kitchen facilities apart from the fridge as there are too many excellent places to eat within the vicinity. Reliable Wi-Fi, which always brings a huge smile to our daughters face. This is a very well run establishment and the staff are amazing (Klaus, Chris, Steffi, Vivienne, Queen, Mary, Akhona, Agrinette, Risper, Kenneth, Liston, Olili, Andile, Zuko & Eric) and they work hard - it was also always nice to see Mr Eric and Zuko when returning from dinner. A huge thanks to everyone at 2Inn1 Kensington for making our final few nights in South Africa so memorable. We will hopefully return and will stay longer next time. I hope you all enjoy your break when it arrives. Good health and best wishes - John, Angela & Elysia xxx

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

First time in Cape Town and our expectations for 2Inn1 were high due to the fabulous reviews. We arrived late in the dark, so we were presented with the most wonderful view of Lion's Head first thing in the morning. Breakfast tables outside and in, with enough space to give privacy but also close enough to chat. So many guests were repeat customers (of many years), but everyone so friendly. The instantly likeable Steffi, with a great sense of humour and can do attitude, introduced herself and said after breakfast she would give us her full attention as to what she could do to enhance our trip. I can only echo those other reviews that this is a very special place. Ten beautifully appointed luxury rooms and a peaceful pool terrace area, with relaxing delicious breakfasts and light lunches. Every member of staff is delightful and helpful in any and every way. A very highly recommended location to base yourself, especially on a first visit to Cape Town. It's not often we return to places, as there is so much of the world we have not seen, but we would definitely return here. Mind you, it's a difficult place to get into such is it's deserved popularity, so book ahead.

We have tried to think of tips as first timers. The most important is to download Uber and ensure it works (scan your credit/debit card) - it is so incredibly cheap and reliable. However, you need internet access and this isn't always available around Cape Town. We discovered towards the end of our trip that some travellers had their own local sim card, and we wish we had done that.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 8 nights during our Cape Town visit and we could not have picked a better place!
Steffi and her team pull off a great show and make sure every single one of their guests has a great time. The setting is stunning: views of table mountain and lions head from the pool area. The 2inn1 only has a few rooms which means that the whole place never feels crowded. You always get a lounger at the pool in a quiet atmosphere and a lovely table on the patio to enjoy the amazing breakfast. The whole atmosphere is very relaxed and you quickly feel like part of the family.
Buzzing Kloof St and its restaurants are only a short 10min walk away.

We have stayed at a lot of hotels, resorts and Bed&breakfasts over the years - lots of them really great - but the 2inn1 is indeed a special place! We will definitely come back... something we don’t usually do ;)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We checked into the 2inn1 for our stay in Cape Town and weren't disappointed. From the moment we arrived until we left all of the team were so helpful, friendly and attentive and we had such a wonderful experience we were sad to move on. Beautiful room with wonderful views, great breakfasts, Sundowners - what's not to love. Nothing was too much trouble for Steffi and Claire, helping to organise our itinerary, booking restaurants and planning routes for our drive into the winelands. Highly rated for a more personal experience when staying in Cape Town

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jow376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews